Campbell's® Easy Chicken and Cheese Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
3 stars. lost 1 star for calling it an enchilada...using a flour tortilla it tastes more like a burrito..please people use corn tortilla. lost 1 star for suggesting to make it with the 98% fat free cream of chicken soup.....please people just drop dessert for the meal that healthy request stuff tastes awful! added some chopped fire roasted red pepperthat gave it a nice flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
LOVE this recipe!!!! I make it all the time. I add celery to the mix for some crunch and some onion too. These are very good and easy to make. I usually boil the chicken the night before and then put it all together the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
If you're looking for a traditional enchilada recipe this is NOT it. This is basically just chicken and rotel cheese dip wrapped in a tortilla. I was not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Family Friendly and very tasty and very easy. I usually add a 1/2 can of black beans to the mixture and then use the other 1/2 of a can to top our side salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Great recipe. I topped with more jack cheese prior to baking. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Turned out OK. There is not much spice to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This was a great dish that the entire family loved (even the 5 year old!). Easy to make and great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khalilah Foster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
These enchiladas were kind of bland, I changed the picante to a hotter one and it still needed something else. Also I would use corn tortillas not flour they became soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was great! I followed the recipe almost exactly except that I also added 4oz. cream cheese to the soup mixture and added a can of black beans to the chicken filling. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Instead of the picante sauce I used enchilada salsa from the story and instead of the monterey jack I used the mixture mexican style cheese so there is 3 different kinds of cheese and instead of rolling if you just lay the tortillas in a bake dish and layer it with the chicken mixture then tortillas on top and the remaining of the sauce or chicken pour it on top and baked it. it came out so good we ate it all in 3 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vero

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States