Campbell's® Cheesy Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
For a very quick, easy, budget-friendly dinner, this works perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I love this recipe! I don't change a thing and I love to eat the veggies afterwards by themself! Super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Great, easy recipe. I use chicken broth instead of water for added flavor. Plus, I don't usually keep onion powder on hand, so I use a seasoning blend like Emeril's or Montreal seasoning. Whatever I'm in the mood for. My family loves this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
308 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
My whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Allgrunn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
This was so easy to make and was very tasty and a huge hit with the family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
This recipe was awesome. There were no leftovers!! I did add a little salt and pepper (to taste) to the soup mixture. This meal is added to the regularly cooked meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Easy, fast and delicious! Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
This recipe was so easy to make and the taste was very good. My husband even complemented on it. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Made it last night for the first time, and it was great!! Took some leftovers to work for my lunch--still great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taboo0914

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I love this recipe because it is so easy. However, to make it have flavor I did add a few things. In the rice/water/veggie/soup mixture I added a pinch of paprika, salt and tarragon and I finely chopped up a small jalapeno and green pepper. I didn't use frozen vegetables - I used fresh broccoli. Also, on the chicken I sprinkled some seasoning salt, pepper and worsteshire...all of this gave it more flavor and the jalapeno added a small kick. Will definitely use this again when I don't have time to cook a fancy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States