Campbell's® Cheesy Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
my 3 kids all like it and so do i and my husband for an easy, prepare early, pop in the oven meal. But the cooking time is WAY longer. Maybe 1 1/2 hours. And i have a gas oven and cut the chicken in smaller pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura Bloomer Hoerth
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This is a good weeknight meal because it is quick prep and the ingredients are typically on hand. The recipe should specify the size of the chicken breasts because even halving those I purchased, the cook time was much longer than the recipe indicated. Perhaps it is because I used frozen vegetables? I think it took about 90 minutes to get the chicken to 160 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Bloomer Hoerth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chilton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
So this was a great recipe with a few modifications. Instead of using plane white rice I used the Knorr chicken flavored rice and 2 cups of water. I cut the chicken into chunks seasoned and seared them before putting them in the casserole. Put the chicken on the bottom of the pan. Poured soup mixture over it and then put shredded cheese. Very very good. Do not add more salt, the soup and Knorr mix is plenty salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
cook as per directions it was good but rice was no done. and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This is a classic but always soo good! I love using the chicken broth instead of just water because it gives it so much more flavor! It's a regular on our dinner table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimistry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. Based on the reviews I thought it would be really good. The chicken was dry. The rice was mushy. We couldn't eat it. I chopped up the rest of the chicken and made chicken salad. Dry, bland, boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I really enjoy this meal. The only tweaks I make are using instant rice to cut the cooking time down and keep the chicken juicy, sprinkling italian dressing powder on top of the chicken to add some zing to it and I also use a bit more cheese so the rice gets nice and cheesy! All in all, it's a winner in my home. When I'm running low on energy and motivation to cook, I throw this together with a quick salad and call it a night, knowing my family is getting a well rounded meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley Spaustat
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Husband LOVED this recipe & its def a keeper!!! :) I followed everything as it says and just added good seasonings to the chicken! I had to stop myself at one serving- we could have ate the whole pan. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Spaustat
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This is a good base recipe, but definitely needs some modifications to be better, otherwise its rather bland. I use 2 cans of cream of chicken soup and 1 can chicken broth for the liquid, and a full cup of rice. I also cut the chicken into chunks for easier dishing. I use garlic, onion, and other various herbs for seasoning to my taste. I also find that you need to cook this for longer than the recipe says. Mine spends closer to an hour in the oven. With my changes, my family would rate this 5 stars. But since Im rating this recipe, not my own I give it a 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bskinner51207

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Le Claire, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
HOW TO MAKE IT A 5 STAR: Rice is NOT cooked after the 45 minutes. Either use minute rice OR cook the rice before mixing together. ADD more spices, it was bland. Other than those changes, it was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States