Campbell's® Cheesy Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This is definitely a go to recipe on those busy weekday nights! Very easy to make and delicious. I went ahead and added some corn kernels I had in the freezer and a handful of brocoli. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CVD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I made a curry version of this and it was a hit!. I added a teaspoon of regular curry powder to the Mexican version (chili powder/cheese). If you love curry recipes, this was delicious. If you really love curry, add 2 teaspoons, as I will next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Definitely just an easy option when you don't want to "cook." I almost always have frozen chicken, veggies and rice so this works at my house. Seems you could ramp up the veggies & reduce the sodium easy enough. I'll keep it as a quick & easy prep option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
So good! I used frozen broccoli and garnished it with a bit of papricka to add color. I cubed the chicken also, so it sat in the mixture and got the flavor cooked right into it. The whole family ate it, even the kids. They actually asked for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This is one of my family's favorites! The husband & all kids absolutely love it. I never have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This recipe is not bad as written, but after making it the first time I did make changes the next time for a little more flavorful dish. I subbed a tsp. of dried minced onion for the powder, and added 1/2 tsp. garlic powder and 1/8+ tsp. black pepper. Cut the chicken into bite-sized pieces and brown well first in a little olive oil and 1 tsp. chicken bullion before mixing into all of the remaining ingredients except the cheese. I like to use cream of celery in this rather than the cream of chicken, and I chose a package of thawed California blend veggies (carrots, broccoli, and cauliflower). Put this mixture into sprayed casserole dish and top with the shredded cheese. Cover with foil to bake. Remove the foil the last 10 minutes of baking if desired. It sometimes takes a little longer to bake than what is specified. I am always asked for this recipe when I take it somewhere, and there are never any leftovers! Still nice and easy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JLS15
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Easy to make. Instead of water I used chicken broth and cubed the chicken and mixed it all together. I also used chicken flavor rice. It was not bland at all. Will use fresh veggies next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I've made this several times. It's easy and tasty, and you can sneak in veggies with the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I use this as the base for my favorite recipe, where the main changes are that I cook the rice separately in a rice cooker, and add in a head of broccoli chopped into small pieces spread throughout the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I've made this recipe for a couple years now and we both love it. I use low-fat cream of chicken soup and leave out the frozen veggies (neither of us eats them anyway). I top the chicken breasts with half a can of diced tomatoes and a couple crushed pieces of seasoned stuffing before baking. With just 5 minutes left in the baking time, I top with a mixture of cheddar and mozzarella cheeses, then broil for the remaining time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Bernard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States