Campbell's® Cheesy Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I love this recipe! I don't change a thing and I love to eat the veggies afterwards by themself! Super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
This is a very tasty dish that takes only a few minutes to throw together and pop in the oven. It's perfect when you come home from a long day and don't feel like slaving away in the kitchen, but still want a homemade meal. I was all out of onion powder, so I substituted garlic powder instead which added a nice flavor. I also used long-grain brown rice instead of white to make it even healthier. I'll definitely be making this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Easy, fast and delicious! Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Ok, if rated on how simple this recipe is to make, it would be a 5+, very, very easy, and you can concentrate on other things while it bakes. Now for The chicken, it was extremly moist, and you could cut it with your fork. However, I was the only one who ate the rice and veggies, and we had a ton left over. It was ok, just not great, and even though the kids tried it, they wanted nothing to do with it. So because of this, I don't think I will make again, which is too bad, becasue it was sooooo simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I guess we are in the minority right now but after reading the reivews, I expected a lot more. Pros-fast and easy and the chicken was moist. Cons-it was very bland and dull and too watery. I am puzzled as to how others are having so many extra veggies. I used 1 cup of frozen mixed vegtables and one cup of fresh brocolli and did not find it to be too much at all. I would not make this again. There are too many other casserole recipes that are much tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Based on the reviews of this recipe I thought it would be very good, however it was pretty bland! I had to MAKE my boyfriend take the leftovers to work the next day, which is unusual for him! haha. Maybe it needs more cream of chicken soup? It needs SOMETHING! It WAS easy though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This recipe was easy, but the rice was not done in 45 minutes - I had to put it back in for another 20 minutes. I'd advise cooking for an hour covered. I added extra seasoning - onion & garlic powders, pepper, paprika - and it was still a bit bland. Also, not so great reheated for leftovers - rice and chicken dried out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
so easy! even tastes good with brown rice, reduced fat cheese, and low sodium soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
I used chicken broth in place of water, wild rice in place of regular, and fresh veggies. Also, I used the Perdue Perfect Portions Italian Seasoning Chicken. It was VERY good. I just finished off the leftovers for dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Bland is not even close to how it tasted. Two stars only because DH & DS covered it with hot sauce and ate their plate full. And it was easy to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States