Campbell's® Cheesy Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
We Loved this recipe. Will use it again. Of course I read reviews before making any dish. Previous cooks leave the best ideas. Hence, I replaced water with chicken broth, used fresh zucchini & kernel corn instead of frozen veggies. Also, I pounded the chicken to tenderize before seasoning and laying on top of rice mixture. Only 2 pieces of chicken fit in the baking dish, but each piece was thoroughly cooked and delicious. Added 20 minutes to cooking time and let sit for an additional 15 minutes before serving letting all the liquid absorb into the rice kernels. WOW, delightfully good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JozieLee
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
very yummy!!! I added 1/2 water and half broth and to season the Chicken I added "Garlic Garlic" from tastefully simple and that was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
It's hard for me to review this recipe as i really just used it as a starting point, the recipe as written, is quite bland and nothing special, with a few tweaks it becomes wonderful! I cubed and sauteed the chicken first with some diced onion, also sauteed the vegetables briefly, i used worcestershire, onion powder, garlic powder, salt, pepper and bouillion powder to add flavour. I also cooked the rice in chicken broth prior to baking. I assembled the casserole, added 2 cans of mushroom soup rather than chicken and just a bit of milk for the liquid and i baked it for 30 minutes, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Bigger chicken pieces were somewhat bland and rice was slightly crunchy. Next time I'll season smaller chicken pieces a little more before adding and cook an additional 10 minutes. Overall a decent recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Pretty good... needed a little extra seasoning though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
my 3 kids all like it and so do i and my husband for an easy, prepare early, pop in the oven meal. But the cooking time is WAY longer. Maybe 1 1/2 hours. And i have a gas oven and cut the chicken in smaller pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura Bloomer Hoerth
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This is a good weeknight meal because it is quick prep and the ingredients are typically on hand. The recipe should specify the size of the chicken breasts because even halving those I purchased, the cook time was much longer than the recipe indicated. Perhaps it is because I used frozen vegetables? I think it took about 90 minutes to get the chicken to 160 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Bloomer Hoerth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chilton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
So this was a great recipe with a few modifications. Instead of using plane white rice I used the Knorr chicken flavored rice and 2 cups of water. I cut the chicken into chunks seasoned and seared them before putting them in the casserole. Put the chicken on the bottom of the pan. Poured soup mixture over it and then put shredded cheese. Very very good. Do not add more salt, the soup and Knorr mix is plenty salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
cook as per directions it was good but rice was no done. and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This is a classic but always soo good! I love using the chicken broth instead of just water because it gives it so much more flavor! It's a regular on our dinner table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimistry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States