Campbell's® Cheesy Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I really enjoy this meal. The only tweaks I make are using instant rice to cut the cooking time down and keep the chicken juicy, sprinkling italian dressing powder on top of the chicken to add some zing to it and I also use a bit more cheese so the rice gets nice and cheesy! All in all, it's a winner in my home. When I'm running low on energy and motivation to cook, I throw this together with a quick salad and call it a night, knowing my family is getting a well rounded meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashmarie
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Husband LOVED this recipe & its def a keeper!!! :) I followed everything as it says and just added good seasonings to the chicken! I had to stop myself at one serving- we could have ate the whole pan. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashmarie
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This is a good base recipe, but definitely needs some modifications to be better, otherwise its rather bland. I use 2 cans of cream of chicken soup and 1 can chicken broth for the liquid, and a full cup of rice. I also cut the chicken into chunks for easier dishing. I use garlic, onion, and other various herbs for seasoning to my taste. I also find that you need to cook this for longer than the recipe says. Mine spends closer to an hour in the oven. With my changes, my family would rate this 5 stars. But since Im rating this recipe, not my own I give it a 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bskinner51207

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Le Claire, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
HOW TO MAKE IT A 5 STAR: Rice is NOT cooked after the 45 minutes. Either use minute rice OR cook the rice before mixing together. ADD more spices, it was bland. Other than those changes, it was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This dish is amazing. It's so easy and all the picky eaters love it. For veggies I used frozen peas, carrots, and corn. I love that I don't have to cook the chicken! I agree that it can be bland. Quick tip: my mom always says to at least double the spices because the recipe is made so it won't offend anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hazel1120
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This dish was amazing and so easy to make...coming from someone with very little cooking experience. I took prior advise to cut up the chicken into cubes and used chicken broth in place of water. Also used fresh broccoli for the veggies and broccoli cheese soup. I'm not sure if everyone puts the chicken straight in the dish, but I found it easier to cook the chicken just a bit so it was easy to cut up. I don't think I would've been able to finish eating this with a whole piece of chicken, so cutting it up was perfect! Next time I'll have to try this with the cream of chicken soup and different veggies. Definitely will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I make this often when I don't have much time. I do use brown rice instead and use garlic powder instead of onion powder. A great time saving recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Okay so 4 stars as written, but if you use this as a jump-off recipe, 5 and beyond. Our family liked it just fine before I started to Frankenstein it, but now it's one of our favorites. I use chicken broth instead of water (1 regular-sized Campbell's can is perfect, or add boullion cubes) and I add Italian seasoning plus half a teaspoon Garlic powder. I never measure the cheese; in our family, too much is never enough. Also, I chop the chicken into bite-sized chunks and stir it in, instead of laying the breasts out on top. Sometimes, I can even get the kid to eat it. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Monte

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
My family LOVES this and it's super simple for someone like me who just is miserable having to be in a kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLIE928

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jackson, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
My family loves this and I love how easy and fast to put together!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States