Campbell's® Cheesy Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This is one of my family's favorites! The husband & all kids absolutely love it. I never have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This recipe is not bad as written, but after making it the first time I did make changes the next time for a little more flavorful dish. I subbed a tsp. of dried minced onion for the powder, and added 1/2 tsp. garlic powder and 1/8+ tsp. black pepper. Cut the chicken into bite-sized pieces and brown well first in a little olive oil and 1 tsp. chicken bullion before mixing into all of the remaining ingredients except the cheese. I like to use cream of celery in this rather than the cream of chicken, and I chose a package of thawed California blend veggies (carrots, broccoli, and cauliflower). Put this mixture into sprayed casserole dish and top with the shredded cheese. Cover with foil to bake. Remove the foil the last 10 minutes of baking if desired. It sometimes takes a little longer to bake than what is specified. I am always asked for this recipe when I take it somewhere, and there are never any leftovers! Still nice and easy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JLS15
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Easy to make. Instead of water I used chicken broth and cubed the chicken and mixed it all together. I also used chicken flavor rice. It was not bland at all. Will use fresh veggies next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I've made this several times. It's easy and tasty, and you can sneak in veggies with the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I use this as the base for my favorite recipe, where the main changes are that I cook the rice separately in a rice cooker, and add in a head of broccoli chopped into small pieces spread throughout the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I've made this recipe for a couple years now and we both love it. I use low-fat cream of chicken soup and leave out the frozen veggies (neither of us eats them anyway). I top the chicken breasts with half a can of diced tomatoes and a couple crushed pieces of seasoned stuffing before baking. With just 5 minutes left in the baking time, I top with a mixture of cheddar and mozzarella cheeses, then broil for the remaining time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Bernard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Ok, so this is my first time rating a recipe (although I've been on the site for years)! This recipe was really good with some tweaks. Here's what I did different: I used chicken STOCK instead of water, dried garlic, basil and oregano instead of onion powder and chicken sausage (with jalapeños/cheddar) instead of breasts and everything else the same. I cut my sausage on a bias and mixed everything up in a separate bowl and poured it in my casserole dish. (For the veggies I used mushrooms and broccoli and even cut up some jalapeños). Served with some crusty bread and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This recipe was good, but did lack flavour. I used chicken broth as another reviewer also did, and a little bit of Italian spice on chicken. Other than that, I followed the recipe as written. I also had to cook it for over an hour to get rice cooked, but an hour was too long for the chicken (dried out). It was good as I stated earlier, but could have been alot better with a little more spice/flavouring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Rice was a little undercooked and chicken was a little overcooked. Might try using thawed veggies instead so it doesn't take so long to heat up rice mixture or a little more water?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This recipe is fast and easy but the first time I made it it came out watery, bland and it didn't make very much. To make it savory and delicious I used 2 cans of creamy chicken soup, 2 1/2 cans of water, 2 cups rice and 2 cups veggies. Instead of using onion powder I used onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States