Campbell's® Cheesy Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This recipe is fast and easy but the first time I made it it came out watery, bland and it didn't make very much. To make it savory and delicious I used 2 cans of creamy chicken soup, 2 1/2 cans of water, 2 cups rice and 2 cups veggies. Instead of using onion powder I used onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
We did like it, but there were a few issues. The biggest thing - it came out too soupy. I will make it again; however, I will change the following: I will use 1/2 the water. I will use saffron flavored rice and not plain. All in all - A solid recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I made this and gave 4 stars because I changed the recipe up. I used chicken breast tenders and cubed them, then mixed in 1/2 can creamy chicken noodle soup and 1 can broccoli cheese. I then added chicken broth instead of water and 1 1/2 bags frozen mixed veggies. For the rice, I got a bag of the steamable brown rice in the freezer section and followed the package instructions to microwave for 4 minutes. That way I knew the rice would be done. I seasoned with garlic salt, paprika, basil, and some red pepper flakes. I poured it all into a casserole dish and topped with shredded Fiesta cheese (all I had on hand). Baked for 50 min and it was very good and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I followed this recipe to a T; however, the rice definitely was not cooked thoroughly. Great flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
One of my all time favorite recipes!!! I prefer to cube the chicken and cook it all together like a casserole. I also use brown rice and it is just as yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
My mother always makes it exactly as written and I love it. I changed a few things because of what I had in my pantry and now I will always make it my way. I used Campbell's cream of celery soup, shredded carrots instead of frozen veggies and I added salt and pepper to the mix. I heated the water and added a large chicken bouillon cube to dissolve. I seasoned the chicken with Mrs. Dash original and a small amount of salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joplin, Missouri, USA
Living In: Shady Cove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
i did my family loves it and i use legs and thighs. I use broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARBARA COYLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This really does only take 5 minutes to make. This is my FAVORITE go-to meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This is a great starting recipe. I followed the recipe to a T the first time and it was too bland. I just made it again and changed a few things. I doubled the onion powder, cubed the chicken, added 1tsp of blackened seasoning (zantarans), a dash of garlic salt and I added chopped bacon to half of it for my husband. I didnt care for the bacon but he loved it. It is definitely going into our rotation :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yeya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
My family loved this with the changes I made. I used instant rice, 1% milk in place of water, I used mexican mix cheese, frozen chopped brocoli, some garlic, rosemary and basil in addition to the onion powder...all this made for a delicious and fragrant meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States