Campbell's® Cheesy Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Made it last night for the first time, and it was great!! Took some leftovers to work for my lunch--still great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taboo0914

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
We all liked this. I made the "italian" version because some reviews said the original recipe lacked flavour. I used homemade chicken stock in place of the water and the local grocery store was out of plain cream of chicken soup so we used cream of chicken and white wine. We did not find it bland at all. Will make this again but will part boil the rice first. This time the rice didn't cook fully, even after an hour of cooking and me adding extra liquid during cooking. Also I will cube the chicken breast and mix it in with the rice & soup to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Great, easy recipe. I use chicken broth instead of water for added flavor. Plus, I don't usually keep onion powder on hand, so I use a seasoning blend like Emeril's or Montreal seasoning. Whatever I'm in the mood for. My family loves this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
303 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I thought the taste was kind of bland, but my husband really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I had boneless turkey breasts already, so I used that in place of the chicken and I used frozen veggies and instead of cream of chicken I used mushroom. Those are the only changes I made, and it turned out good, but my turkey really dried out. I even tried to keep it in the liquid before the rice soaked it all up. Next time I will try something else for the meat, otherwise, good recipe. Would be good vegetarian too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
Boyfriend said that it tasted fine... but the cooking time was off. It took alot longer to cook. Also, used a package of frozen veggies in cheese sauce which I think added to the flavor. This dish was very easy and the ingredients are always on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
Used this classic recipe tonight for dinner. I was out of mushroom soup, so I used chicken stock and a little bit of tomato paste. Came out way better than usual. Also topped with mozzerella cheese. The chicken stayed very moist, although I cooked it for about an hour. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jellyfish Glass
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
My husband actually made this, and he does not like to cook. It turned out GREAT. We added fresh broccoli and canned corn for the veggies. Instead of the cream of chicken soup, we put in broccoli cheese soup. He also added two cubes of chicken boullion to the water. It was sooo tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheridan, Indiana, USA
Living In: Managua, Managua, Nicaragua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Being the mother of 3 small children under 6, working, and going to college full-time, I barely have time to put something in the microwave. I made this dish last night for dinner, and it was wonderful! My husband doesn't care for rice, but with the cream of chicken, it definately "did it" for him! Could use a little more seasoning(a tad bland) but all around an excellent, quick, and easy dish! Thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I love this recipe because it is so easy. However, to make it have flavor I did add a few things. In the rice/water/veggie/soup mixture I added a pinch of paprika, salt and tarragon and I finely chopped up a small jalapeno and green pepper. I didn't use frozen vegetables - I used fresh broccoli. Also, on the chicken I sprinkled some seasoning salt, pepper and worsteshire...all of this gave it more flavor and the jalapeno added a small kick. Will definitely use this again when I don't have time to cook a fancy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States