Campbell's® Cheesy Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by McBacon
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This was pretty tasty and easy too- I liked the rice best, hubby liked the chicken best :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
although it's nothing exciting, it is tasty and EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole & Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
So yummy and so easy to make! I make it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This was especially bland. The rice wasn't done even when cooked according to directions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Growing up we ate a lot of "poor man" meals, and this was a weekly staple at our home. My mother's recipe was very similar to this, and as I remember, it was quite bland as well (made better only by cheese salt and pepper).... I've since updated and revised her recipe just a tad. This makes for the most incredible tasting casserole and is even easier this way... I used chicken thighs, only because I prefer dark meat. Rather than using cream of chicken, I use cream of mushroom soup. Instead of white rice, I use a package of Knorr Chicken Rice side. Garlic powder, salt, pepper, and onion powder on the chicken, and there is NO issue with it being bland! The chicken rice side has so much flavoring that combined with the chicken and soup, it makes this absolutely awesome.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Honestly at first glance this dish sounded boring. But it has an awesome taste! It also makes for great left overs. I love this and it's super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krystalLUXE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I've tried this recipe a couple times. It NEVER turns out. It's Cheap and Fast. Also, I can never seem to get the rice to cook. Don't waste your time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I made this using Cream of Chicken with Herbs so it took care of seasoning the chicken (which I think is a critical part of this recipe that many overlook based on comments). I used chicken broth instead of water and I cut the chicken into large chunks and mixed it into the soup mixture rather than laying whole breasts out on top. I did not add salt and don’t think anyone needs to given the amount of salt in the condensed soup. I greased the bottom of the pan a bit with some butter then threw in the fresh green beans and mushrooms (my choice for this dish). Then I poured the soup mixture in. Prior to cooking, I topped it with a sprinkling of garlic powder, a little bit of shredded cheddar, parmesan and bacon bits. Cooked for the 45 min. and everything was nicely cooked. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
277 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
My family loves this. I have made some alterations though. 2 cups water or chicken broth instead of the 1 1/3 cups of water. Dice the chicken. For the veggies, I use two bags of frozen California mix veggies (cauliflower, broccoli, carrots), I add 1 tsp garlic, 1/2 tsp onion powder, 1/2 tsp pepper, 1 tsp salt. I mix everything together in a 13X9 cake pan. I dont cover when baking. Last 5 minutes top with shredded cheese and 1 can French's French Fried Onions. This recipe works well substituting the Cream of Chicken Soup with Cream of Mushroom Soup as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States