Campbell's® Broccoli and Pasta Bianco Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Nmurray6183
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I rate this recipe 5 stars with the following substitutions/additions. It is a great base recipe! Just needed some tuning up :) I substituted cream of chicken instead of mushroom (just a preference for us) and only used 1/2 c. milk. I then added 2 tsp. minced onion and 1/2 tsp. minced garlic and 1/4 tsp pepper. I mixed all of this in a bowl instead of the pan (much easier that way) I also added shredded chicken to the pasta/broccoli mixture. Instead of mozzarella, I use Monterey jack & cheddar. Top top it off, I mixed seasoned wheat breadcrumbs with some melted butter and sprinkled it over the cheese. Soooo good! 2 kids and Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nmurray6183

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I halved the recipe. Due to what I had on hand & our taste preferences I subbed cream of chicken soup, med shell pasta, swiss cheese & reduced the amount of milk by at least 1/2. I also only had about 1 cup of broccoli so I added some chopped cauliflower, chopped deli sliced turkey & a little chopped red onion. Great way to use up ingredients in the fridge & pantry. Could use a little more flavor - would probably add a little seasoning next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I made this for dinner last night following the recipe exactly. I served sauted chicken on the side and it made a great meal. Everyone liked it. The only change I would make is that it was a little dry for us, so next time I will add a cup of sour cream to make it more moist. Otherwise excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Excellent and makes a ton! Add chicken or ham for a full meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyMTeets

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrill, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Did not like this recipe very much. I think it used too much milk. I also think it needed some spices, not a lot of flavor in it. I added some mushrooms and diced ham to make it a complete meal but that didn't really add to the flavors at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
My entire family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by noracarlson
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Very good, I did add diced ham to this and my husband and I love it. Easy to make and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noracarlson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Would be better with chicken or tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I added a couple of things to the recipe and my family absolutely LOVED it. I cut the milk back to 1/2C. Added a tsp of minced garlic. Mixed up a sauce packet of Alfredo sause to mix in, and added a little extra (about 1/2C of mozz. cheese & 1/4C of the parm cheese). This was a great family meal. Even my finicky toddler that is "never hungry" had seconds. Plus we had plenty of left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States