Campbell's® Beef and Mushroom Dijon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
This was not good at all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I rated this recipe 3 stars, because it did not have much flavor. If someone can come up with other things to spice it up with please rate and give some tips. It definitely has potential, not any of the other tips helped. As with all the other recipes I always look at the reviews before making the dish. This one missed the mark and our kids also gave it 3 stars. First time I've ever had to give less that 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Excellent weeknight meal! I used a ground grainy mustard in place of Dijon, and served it over buttered noodles...very comforting dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brittney
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
We didn't have dijon mustard on hand so we just used regular mustard, and it still turned out tasting really well. I also substituted the rice for egg noodles... I feel like that really made the dish :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
tastes like strogenoff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quinton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This was good; mustard taste was not overwhelming, but it was strong. I'll make this again, but I may 1/2 the reccomended mustard. I liked serving this over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This has been a favorite in our house for quite sometime..When I first started making is I used the sirloin tip, but since have switched to stew meat and cut them down to smaller bites,and cook over low heat witha couple of cans of mushrooms, garlic, and seasoning salt, and the onions so pieces are tender and flavorable. I usually try to double the sauce part so it is like a suace for the rice. I do put soy sauce on the table. My picky eaters seem to do pretty good with it. So I think its a keeper in this household
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAY672

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Simply delicious and fast! I didn't add any water, I just used the juices from the meat. I also added garlic to the meat as it cooked and used a can of Cream of Mushroom with Garlic (we love garlic in our meals). Other than that, I didn't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaliGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This recipe was excellent and very easy to make. From the previous reviews, I had used about 1.5 tb of the Dijon since I am really not a mustard lover. I served over brown rice and couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This was a good homestyle meal. I used egg noodles instead of rice and it turned out similar to beef stroganoff. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States