Campbell's Baked Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I added a cup of milk, half a block of cream cheese and another cup of shredded cheeses. Heated them all together with cheddar soup. Added a dash of worcestershire, and onion salt and pepper to taste. Absolutely yummy this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
It had the creamy texture I was looking for, but it is really quite bland. I followed other reviewers' advice and added extra cheese (mixed into the noodles and on top) and still found it bland. I may try adding some mustard to the cheese/soup mixture next time to give it some kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
An easy, delicious recipe! I added some shredded mild chedder cheese (mixed in and sprinkled on top). Instead of plain, I used Italian style bread crumbs. I also added pieces of grilled chicken mixed in. I served it at a potluck dinner party and it went over great - everybody loved it. I think next time I will add pieces of stewed tomatoes! This is really a great dish. What makes it great is that it lends itself to personalization.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This was good, considering what it consisted of. I added some garlic powder & mustard power and used Panko for the topping. I prefer a homemade macaroni and cheese made with a roux and such, but for just boiling some pasta and adding a few ingredients, this was good. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This was not to our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This recipe is very bland and does not have very much flavor! I had cooked tacos the same night with ground beef & chorizo, after mixing a little of the meat in with the mac n cheese it was then good. I HIGHLY recommend adding alot of seasoning and cheese for more flavor unless you like very bland food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
It was pretty good. I added some additional mozzarella cheese and broiled until browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Very easy! I can whip it up when I get home from work in time for when my husband gets home from work! We thought it needed more flavor the first time too, try mixing in a few table spoons of mustard to the cheese sauce! It adds just enough zest! Also, sprinkling cheese on top makes it just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I am giving this 5 stars mainly because it is an awesome base recipe. I hate it when people rate things on here based on their own changes, but I did do it with this recipe, simply because my husband and I enjoy BOLD flavor and there really are no spices in the recipe (aside from the black pepper). So here goes: I used panko bread crumbs instead of regular which gave the topping an amazing crispness. mixed sharp shredded cheddar cheese, a couple of palm-fulls of grated parmesan and a TBS or so of jarred Hormel Real bacon bits in with the called for ingredients. Spiced it up with a couple dashes of cayenne pepper, garlic powder and onion powder. Oh yeah and I used bowtie pasta, which was great! Definitely a good recipe to play around with! Nothing "wrong" with the original recipe, just added my own twist. TRY IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Bailey-Krause

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Excellent - made two changes 1. Used Nacho cheese soup because had in the house. 2. Used butter, flour roux with 1 whole can evap milk. Also, added I cup more macaroni because had more people to feed! Will use just as is when that is what I have in the cupboard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti O'Gara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States