Campbell's Baked Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Caitlin Leach
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Good quick meal. I used crumbled Ritz crackers for the topping. My husband wants me to make it again. I think I'll add a little garlic powder next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin Leach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
The flavor is... unique? This didn't taste like mac and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IceCreamCaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Megzilla
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I added beef chunks when I made this recipe and it added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megzilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This recipe has become a tradition at duck camp every year. We mix it up adding smoked ham chunks or grilled marinated duck breasts. Awesome just with some frozen broccoli stirred in too. Try adding shredded white cheddar to the top prior to bread crumb mixture. Thumbs up!!! Then again, fire fighters will eat rubber boots if ya add gravy!! Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
A great, classic side that's easy enough to make on a weeknight. The cheese flavor was a little flat and bland; I plan to add some sharp cheddar to this recipe to give it a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I used this recipe as a base to make a mac and cheese dish. I used whole milk instead of canned milk. I also added two heaping tablespoons of french onion sour cream dip, 1/4 teaspoon of dried mustard (probably needed more though) and a pinch of cayenne pepper (not to make it hot, just to give it a little bit more flavor). Before I put it in the oven, I mixed in 8 oz of shredded New York Sharp Cheddar and put 8 oz of the same cheese on the top. After those changes, I can say I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I read all of the reviews prior to trying this and have to say I do think it would have been very bland without some additions. I heated the soup and milk (a little more milk as some suggested)and then melted in about 1/2 cup of Imperial cheese and some diced onions I had sauteed in butter. I also added a tsp of mustard and a little garlic powder. After I stirred the macaroni into the cheese mixture, I also mixed in some cubes of mozzarella. I also added some grape tomatoes because I love tomatoes in my mac and cheese! This was the creamiest mac and cheese I have every made and was excellent with the additions. Oddly, I am not usually one to make so many additions to a posted recipe but I believe this one benefits from this. Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I bought some Campbell's condensed cheddar cheese soup because it was on sale. When I got home I realized it would be boring by itself! I found this recipe and decided to change it a little bit. I added approximately 1/8 a teaspoon of garlic salt, and almost a whole bag of frozen chopped broccoli. I also used Italian bread crumbs instead of plain ones. Even with theaw additions, this recipe was bland. We ended up adding more spice to it as we ate. While this recipe wasn't bad, I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I added a bit more cheese but all in all it was a good recipe. I've used this more then once and my family enjoys it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: North Royalton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
It was very easy and fast! Great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States