Campbell's® 15-Minute Chicken and Rice Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
This is my favorite! I could eat it almost everyday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I heeded the others reviews and added poultry seasoning and garlic salt to the chicken, which I cut into one inch pieces before browning. I used "Italian Mixed Veggies" instead of just broccoli. Before serving I added just a small amount of cheddar to each plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Soo easy! Very good also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Central Lake, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
easy and very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Very good. I added some corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I too added onion powder, paprika, garlic powder and pepper before browning the chicken and later when placing the chicken back in. Also replaced water with chicken broth and only used 1.5 cups ofinstant rice. Butterfly the chicken or you will end up having to cook a lot longer. Even with the butter flying I had to cook covered for an additional 10 minutes. Next time I would replace the broccoli with peas (just a personal choice) and add salt, less paprika. My family lived this quick and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennmarie25

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
The base of this meal is actually very good if you take a few extra moments to spice it up a little. I read all of the reviews and decided to do just that. I cubed the chicken (to cut down on the cook time and to spread a little chicken much further). Once I placed the chicken in the pan with the oil, I then used Coriander, Basil, Garlic Salt, Paprika, and a dash or two of Pepper. (although I still added some paprika and pepper when I added the additional ingredients) Also, I didn't have instant rice, so when I added liquid I didn't use water, I used milk. I wanted to maintain a creamy consistency without the watered down flavor. Don't use the full 1 1/2 cups if you're not using instant rice as you don't have it to soak it all in. You'll have WAY too much liquid. Add milk until you reach the desired consistency. I also agree with not using the broccoli florets. I did, and they were WAY too big. I don't like needing to cut food in a one bowl meal like this... Cooking time is completely inaccurate if you're not cubing your chicken. Delicious! I plan on making it again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Like others, we thought the chicken was bland tasting. However, the rice tasted great. Since this recipe is so quick and easy, I will make it again but follow some of the other suggestions to season up the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I seasoned the chicken with onion powder, garlic powder, salt, pepper and paprika on both sides bfore browning. I also used chicken broth to cook the rice in place of water, and threw in a chicken boullion packet at the end when it all was cooking. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
easy midweek quickie meal... celery salt (celery goes really well with chicken), onion powder, garlic powder, paprika. no broccoli so had to settle for peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States