Campbell's® 15-Minute Chicken and Rice Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Coming from an inexperienced cook: This meal is simple to make but like all the others before I tweeked it a little. Instead of browning the chicken as whole breasts I: Cut it into strips, and in a sep. bowl I combined by sight some paprika, black pepper and garlic powder and mixed with the chicken by hand. I then browned it in the skillet and continued to cook as the recipe indicates. My chicken did not turn out that dry and "the Man of the House" said it was a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This one is perfect when you are short on time. I butterfly cut the chicken breast so they cook even quicker. I added some Club House Tex-Mex seasoning to give it a kick. Great for the busy family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CountryGirl76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I heeded the others reviews and added poultry seasoning and garlic salt to the chicken, which I cut into one inch pieces before browning. I used "Italian Mixed Veggies" instead of just broccoli. Before serving I added just a small amount of cheddar to each plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
it just made too much rice and not enough sauce/chicken...it was OKAY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
This is my favorite! I could eat it almost everyday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Just didn't do it for our family. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
This receipt was quick and easy...just what I need with a newborn! I changed the recipe a bit...rather than using full chicken breasts, I cubed the chicken to help it cook faster, and made this more like a casserole. Some things that I will do differently next time...instead of using broccoli florets, I'll use chopped broccoli instead (I hate broccoli but if it is chopped into smaller pieces I'll eat it), and add medium sharp or sharp cheddar on top to give it a bit more zing. Otherwise, we thought it was good, and will have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Busy Mommy of Twins Plus 1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Living In: Wellington, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
My family loves this meal. Although, I prefer to marinate the chicken in butter, intalian,garlic, salt and pepper seasons and grill the chicken on the foreman.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
My picky daughter told me this was the best food I ever made. She ate every bite on her plate. I seasoned the heck out of the chicken with garlic and onion powder as well as pepper and extra paprika. I will absolutely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaime777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
This is very similar to a recipe that we make called Chicken Divan. Our recipe calls for a 1/2 c. mayo & a tsp of curry powder. It is FANTASTIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States