Campbell's® 15-Minute Chicken and Rice Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I seasoned the chicken with onion powder, garlic powder, salt, pepper and paprika on both sides bfore browning. I also used chicken broth to cook the rice in place of water, and threw in a chicken boullion packet at the end when it all was cooking. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This was a great meal but def took longer then 15 mins. It was more like 1hr 15 mins. Needed more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Truly4u
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Like others, we thought the chicken was bland tasting. However, the rice tasted great. Since this recipe is so quick and easy, I will make it again but follow some of the other suggestions to season up the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
easy and very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Soo easy! Very good also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Central Lake, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Quick and easy! Great for when you're in hurry and has a good taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dsmbrluv

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Made it with Mushroom soup and it wasnt that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This was really, really bland. I even added salt, cayenne, garlic and onion powder and chicken bouillon and it didn't stand out. I was really disappointed, because it sounded so good when I read over the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Kibbe-Riddle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
I used this recipe to help use up what was left on a rotissaire chicken. Some breast meat, quite a bit of leg meat. Used 2 cups of mixed frozen vegetables. Added garlic powder, onion salt, extra black pepper and some lawrys seasoning salt. Used 1 1/2 cups long grain rice, which I cooked seperate and mixed in at the end. Topped with shredded cheddar, I think that really gave it a boost of flavor. Would make again to help use up the end of a rotissaire chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreavyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Horrilbe. Even marinaded chicken first for more flavor. Was bland, bland, bland. Was not impressed. Will not be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyisblessed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States