Campbell's® 15-Minute Chicken and Rice Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
A few cooking tips to make the chicken more juicy and more tasty. I usually use garlic salt and black pepper to season the chicken before I brown it. You are going to want to press the seasoning onto the meat so that when you put it in the oil it doesnt come off. Another thing I do is that while the chicken is cooking i continually add either chicken stock or water with a chicken boulion to the meat. Add it in small amount, about 1/4 c and let it cook off until the chicken is fully cooked. Also if you dont have cream of chicken try cream of mushroom and you can even sub the mushrooms for the brocolli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
So I have to agree with most people that the chicken is really bland. I even added a bunch of things to it before cooking because of the comments. I came to realize later that the seasons that I added were washed off while being browned in the oil (ah...duh!). So I recommend seasoning your chicken while it's cooking with the rice and broccoli. And when the recipe says brown the chicken in the oil, you really need to cook it a lot longer than browning it otherwise you might end up with really soggy broccoli and rice because you'll have to cook the chicken A LOT longer than 5 minutes like the recipe says :) (yes I'm talking with experience)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
I used garlic powder, onion powder and black pepper (I would have used paprika too, but I was out). The key to making sure it "sticks" is that your oil is HOT. If it's not hot, only warm, the spices will "wash off"...but even with that, it still seasons the rice mixture, so that's not the end of the world! I also used 1/2 brown rice and 1/2 white rice and I think the brown rice adds more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Coming from an inexperienced cook: This meal is simple to make but like all the others before I tweeked it a little. Instead of browning the chicken as whole breasts I: Cut it into strips, and in a sep. bowl I combined by sight some paprika, black pepper and garlic powder and mixed with the chicken by hand. I then browned it in the skillet and continued to cook as the recipe indicates. My chicken did not turn out that dry and "the Man of the House" said it was a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Very good. I added some corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
This receipt was quick and easy...just what I need with a newborn! I changed the recipe a bit...rather than using full chicken breasts, I cubed the chicken to help it cook faster, and made this more like a casserole. Some things that I will do differently next time...instead of using broccoli florets, I'll use chopped broccoli instead (I hate broccoli but if it is chopped into smaller pieces I'll eat it), and add medium sharp or sharp cheddar on top to give it a bit more zing. Otherwise, we thought it was good, and will have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Busy Mommy of Twins Plus 1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Living In: Wellington, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
This recipe was ok, I topped it off with some low fat cheddar cheese. It needs something added tho. If I make it again, I will add more flavor - spices to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
I really liked this recipe. Although, the pepper was way too strong. I will only add a dash next time. The 15 minute claim is a bit misleading when you consider prep time, but it's still super fast. I also use brown rice to make it more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
easy and very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Soo easy! Very good also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Central Lake, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States