Campbell's® 15-Minute Chicken and Rice Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
This is very similar to a recipe that we make called Chicken Divan. Our recipe calls for a 1/2 c. mayo & a tsp of curry powder. It is FANTASTIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
I used garlic powder, onion powder and black pepper (I would have used paprika too, but I was out). The key to making sure it "sticks" is that your oil is HOT. If it's not hot, only warm, the spices will "wash off"...but even with that, it still seasons the rice mixture, so that's not the end of the world! I also used 1/2 brown rice and 1/2 white rice and I think the brown rice adds more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
This recipe was ok, I topped it off with some low fat cheddar cheese. It needs something added tho. If I make it again, I will add more flavor - spices to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
I really liked this recipe. Although, the pepper was way too strong. I will only add a dash next time. The 15 minute claim is a bit misleading when you consider prep time, but it's still super fast. I also use brown rice to make it more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
A few cooking tips to make the chicken more juicy and more tasty. I usually use garlic salt and black pepper to season the chicken before I brown it. You are going to want to press the seasoning onto the meat so that when you put it in the oil it doesnt come off. Another thing I do is that while the chicken is cooking i continually add either chicken stock or water with a chicken boulion to the meat. Add it in small amount, about 1/4 c and let it cook off until the chicken is fully cooked. Also if you dont have cream of chicken try cream of mushroom and you can even sub the mushrooms for the brocolli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
So I have to agree with most people that the chicken is really bland. I even added a bunch of things to it before cooking because of the comments. I came to realize later that the seasons that I added were washed off while being browned in the oil (ah...duh!). So I recommend seasoning your chicken while it's cooking with the rice and broccoli. And when the recipe says brown the chicken in the oil, you really need to cook it a lot longer than browning it otherwise you might end up with really soggy broccoli and rice because you'll have to cook the chicken A LOT longer than 5 minutes like the recipe says :) (yes I'm talking with experience)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Bland. I mean really bland. I added some garlic powder to add some flavor, but I was really disappointed by this one. I'm a terrible cook and need all the help I can get. If anybody knows how to help this recipe, I'd appreciate it. It was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This was really good, but I dont know if I am the best judge, I am just learning how to cook. Anyway, I didnt follow the recipe exactly. I used only 3 chicken, only cuz I didnt have more. And i would not recommend that. I did use less rice for a creamier dish as indicated by the tip. I didnt use the broclli, cuz all I had was frozen broclli with cheese sauce. But I will next time. And now I wonder if I should have used the broclli with cheese sauce. I think I am going to try it both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States