Campbell's® 15-Minute Chicken and Rice Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Love this recipe. I had it a long time ago in a recipe booklet from Campbells, but I lost it in a move. The only thing I find is that it takes more than 15 minutes to fix this. I like to cook most meats on med-low, so that takes a bit longer. Robin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mombird

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
My family and I love this, infact we just finished eating it. People have to understand, you need to season that chicken as you are browning it. We use garlic powder, seasoning salt and some black pepper, on the chicken. Make sure to stir all that good browned flavor stuck to the bottom of your pot in when you and the soups and liquid . Yes I said pot, I find that cooking in a pot allows the liquid to cover up that rice better and allow for a better absorption of all that liquid goodness. Just seems like preparing this recipe in a skillet only drys out the liquid faster and the rice tends to be on the less cooked side. We exchange chicken broth instead of water. Lastly, on top of all the ingredients listed in the recipe, I use a cup of Half & Half. It makes it extra creamy, and you will be fighting the rest of the family for seconds...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avondale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
The way I add more flavor to mine is to substitute a can of Campbell's Cream of Chicken with Herbs soup instead of the regular cream of chicken soup. Also, you can sub milk for the water or use chicken broth. I also generously sprinkle the chicken breasts with pepper, paprika, and pepper before browning. Mine never comes out bland- try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I made this quick and easy recipe and my husband and children loved it but I used brown rice instead. When I looked at the recipe, it did not say to spice up the chicken but I did it anyway and it turned out great. In fact, I will be making this recipe again tonight but with pork chops. It is one of the recipes that will become a regular on my menu. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mxcomeon123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I made this for dinner tonight. I am giving it 4 stars because I made some changes. Even though tonight was the first time I made this, I wanted to add a little flavor to it since others said it was lacking. First thing, I cut up the chicken. I am currently pregnant and whole chicken breast seem to be too dry for me to eat. Secondly, I used chicken broth instead of water. I just added the broth, cream of chicken, broccoli and rice to the chicken after browning it. I let it simmer for about 7 minutes or so. My husband really liked it! His only complaint was the broccoli was not cooked to his standards (he likes it pretty squishy). We will definitely be making this again! I may try it with some squash or a different vegetable next time! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
VERY easy, quick, and a filling dinner. Hard to believe it's so few calories! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Easy to make. Not much flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Quick and easy but does seem to be lacking a little something and that's why I rated it 3 stars. I spiced up my chicken while cooking it with salt/pepper/garlic powder/cayenne pepper and with that would give it another half star. Very filling though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSJULIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I agree, this is easy to make, but hardly any flavor. My husband and I ended up putting shredded cheese on top of it to give it a little bit of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This recipe could be saved with a few changes which would depend on personal preference... it was very bland and the rice simply wouldn't cook through because there wasn't enough water. Husband didn't like it very much and I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States