Camp David Spaghetti with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Crystalita1027
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Great recipe that you can adjust to your own taste. I added more seasonings and red pepper flakes for a kick. Thank you very much! Very meaty. Excellent the next day. Loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Came out great! I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Question - in the recipe it states to use 1 can (16 oz) of whole tomatoes. But when I added the recipe to my shopping list, it listed it as 2 cans (14.5 oz) of whole tomatoes thereby bringing total to 29 oz. Which measurement is the correct one to use for this batch of ingredients?? I went ahead and used 1 can of 28 oz but not sure if I diluted the recipe in the process. Pls answer if u know. Thx!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Requested family favorite. Double up and freeze for later or give away to neighbors,friends and family for a variety of reason. Great with red wine, fresh salad, New York 5 cheese toast. Thanks for a great holiday meal that we have at least once of month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This was so delicious!!!My family loved it...The only thing I didnt do was put it in the oven...Other than that I did exactly what it said and boy oh boy it was and will be a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Delicious - now my go to spaghetti recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
loved this. first time i've made spaghetti sauce and it was so easy and really good. only change i made is that i browned the sausage and added it in with the beef instead of putting it on top at the end. and i used cans of petite diced tomatoes instead of whole tomatoes. whole family loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zero

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I made a few small changes due to what I had on hand. I increased the garlic, I did not add the full amount of salt (just enough for flavor) and I drained off the liquid in the tomatoes and replaced the liquid I drained off with red wine. I did not have fresh oregano so I used dried. Very nice basic spaghetti sauce that was quick to prepare. I don't think it had too much meat, I think it was just right. Out of the whole skilletful, there is a small bowl of leftovers--I'd say my family liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States