Camp David Spaghetti with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Great, I agree! I have cooked this for guests and I have shared the recipe with a friend who loved it, too. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This was GREAT! My husband doesn't like red sauce but he loved this! We had this with a nice green salad and fresh french bread. I will definately make this again! It was a winner with my husband and you know when your husband is happy the food is GREAT! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
This was extremely good. I served it to company with a green salad and some nice white bakery bread. I took the easy way out and added the sausage back into the sauce and just put Parmesan on the table for people to add on their own. As written, the presentation would be much more impressive, but this was simple and just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
The best spaghetti ever!! I make it with very small sausage meat balls in the mix...it's sooo tasty! Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
GREAT! i didn't follow the recipe exactly had 'home-canned' tomatoes so they were more watery.used tomato paste instead of tomato sauce. sauce was a little thin(my fault)i put the sauce(except for sausage-had to go buy it)in a crock-pot(for about 4-5? hrs)also used 4 cloves garlic(like garlic). sauce didn't get thick.my 4yr od daughter doesn't eat my spaghetti or sausage. she ate 2 helpings and the sausage!(i sliced it into big pieces and browned before putting it into sauce) awsome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
very good! i had no tomato sauce, so i used 2 cans of crushed tomatos. i always use fresh herbs if i can. i could, so i did. i used a pinch of sugar. simmered for about 3 hours. the house smelled great! i bet this would rock in a slow-cooker. thx for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I wish I could give this 4 1/2 stars, the sauce is good but it needs a little more flavor. I did not change anything in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Excellent! I added green bell peppers to my sauce and added a dash of cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Very hearty and chunky pasta sauce. I added about 1/2 cup red wine and let the sauce simmer all day! I put a few leaves of fresh torn basil on mine right before eating. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Definitely omit the salt... added a little cayenne pepper for a little kick. Overall great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States