Camp David Spaghetti with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Not very flavorful. And way too much meat. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eeekberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I though this was very plain the first meal (after I cooked it for 2 hours). However, it was really pretty good heated up the next day. Guess the flavor gets better with time. Still not certain that it's worth the effort. Nothing to rave over - course, I'm not really a fan of spaghetti, anyway....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Berryville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Followed recipe to a "T" - good but not great...Have had Bolonese-type pasta dishes that had more flavors, better flavors... Nevertheless - it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
A Definite keeper. I added some cayenne pepper and cut the sausage into bite size chunks. this was a great recipe. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This is by far the best spaghetti sauce recipe I've found on this site. My family loves spaghetti and I really don't like it at all - that was until I tried this recipe. Now, I look forward to them asking me to make spaghetti! After I seared the sausage I cut into small chunks and added to sauce prior to simmering. Really, really good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Tappahannock, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Great stuff, a family fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg D.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dixie'sMom
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Oh yeah! One of the best spaghetti sauces I've found yet. Hearty, flavorful, yet not an overpowering tomato base. Made as written except I did use an additional 3 links of Italian sausage. Like other reviewers, I sliced the sausage into small meatballs and didn't remove the casings. Next time I'll use fresh basil and oregano, but used dried since this is what I had on hand. Five minutes in the oven at 350* to melt the fresh parmesan cheese was perfect. Thanks hungryguy for this amazing recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This is a really tasty spaghetti sauce!!! Absolutely loved by my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
I made this recipe tonight and it smelled great while it was cooking. It smelled better than it actually tasted though. I think that it was the perfect consistency (I like thick sauces) but it rather lacked in flavor. It needs something. I bet it would be better with fresh basil and perhaps a longer cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrandyLogan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Great, I agree! I have cooked this for guests and I have shared the recipe with a friend who loved it, too. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States