Camp David Spaghetti with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This recipe got rave reviews from the family. I doubled the recipe and am so glad I did! Like others, I crumbled the sausage (I used lean turkey Italian sausage links) and cooked it with the ground beef mixture. Absolutely wonderful! This will be our permanent spaghetti sauce recipe. Just as an FYI, if you prepare it this way, the sauce is VERY meaty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHGINGRICH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Excellent! I didn't read the recipe carefully when I was gathering ingredients, so I ended up with bulk Italian sausage instead of links and diced tomatoes instead of whole. This was a delicious, meaty sauce. We really liked it. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I never liked meat sauce. It tasted too bland and was like crumbled hamburger. This is so good. I followed the recipe exactly. My husband loved it. I will be making this on a regular basis
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laderananny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ladera Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Very delicious! Made this almost as listed and it rocked me! The only thing I did differently was added lots of other spices, I like bold flavor. ;) The longer it simmered, the better it tasted! Thanks so much for a great sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyclingrabbit530

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lisbon Falls, Maine, USA
Living In: Saco, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
My family loved loved loved it! I have some very picky eaters but they just devoured the spaghetti. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
the BEST spaghetti sauce I have ever tasted, or made. It's a favorite around here and we have to have it at least once every 2 weeks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
A very easy recipe to make and the taste was very good. The only change I made was I cooked the sausage and grd hamb together to save some time. I has replaced my homemade sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Very good Spaghetti!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Very simple, but still good. Love that it's easy to make as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Just had the Camp David Spaghetti for dinner. It was a hit. I followed others and added some red wine, a teaspoon of sugar, used a can of seasoned diced tomatoes instead of the whole tomatoes, and a little cayenne pepper. It was delicious and when I said "I think I will make this again", my daughter said "I think I will eat this again"! Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States