Camp David Spaghetti with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
My husband isn't a big spaghetti fan since when we were younger we only had enough money to afford spaghetti for a month! But he loved this recipe even shared it with some of his coworkers and they all loved it also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acton, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I wasn't too crazy about this dish, but my boyfriend loved it. It was all meat and not near enough sauce. Once I added in some canned spaghetti sauce it was a nice mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alli G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
We really enjoyed this, made as written. This is a really thick meaty sauce.... I prefer a more saucy sauce so next time I will double all the ingredients except the meet or add some pasta water. Thanks for sharing, great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Okay, I haven't even let it simmer yet...I just tasted it after mixing it in the pan and I had to run over and give it 5 stars already! I used fire-roasted tomatoes and Italian chicken sausage crumbled into the mixture instead of the beef. It smells so good! Can't wait for dinner; I'm sure it will be 6 stars by then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Living In: Edgewood, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I am usually not fond of sphagetti or pasta cos they have a strong tomato base. But this one was brilliant. It had the right amount of everything. I didnt have sausage at home so made it without it. Will try with it next time. My husband was very impressed with me. :) 4 stars cos it turned out a little dry after keeping in the oven. Maybe I kept it for a little too long. But tasted just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I thought this had a wonderful flavor. I think I may have cooked off a little too much liquid though. My husband wasn't as thrilled since he likes more "saucy" spaghetti. I'll try it next time with more liquid or just reduce the simmer time a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ruskin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I approached this recipe with some scepticism, since pasta sauces are what I DO, and I didn't see much that was unusual in this one. Bottom line: it was great. I followed the recipe exactly regarding ingredients (except I "balled up" the sausage as another reviewed suggested, rather than cook and serve them whole). Nor did I bake the cheese on top. The flavors were excellent, and I will definitely include this in the current rotation of pasta sauces I make on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This is my new go-to spaghetti recipe! My family loved it! Like a few other reviewers, I broke the sausage apart as it was cooking, and let the sausage simmer in the sauce. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
dElish! Pleasantly surprised out how good this sauce turned out!! I did scale this down to a serving for 2 using 1 large can of peeled whole tomatoes & a small jar of Prego 3 Cheese Spaghetti Sauce. I didn't remove my sausage casing, but rather cut them into smaller bite-size pieces & found them a little bit tough, so next time, will definitely remove casing & make them into meatball size!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This is really good! The only thing I did different, was to put it all in the slow cooker on low for 5 hours. Great blend of flavors in this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States