Camp David Spaghetti with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Excellent. Whole family loved it. A few minor adjustments. A lot of reviews here talked about how there was too much salt. So I did not add any salt until the sauce, and I used seasoning salt and salted to taste. Also I removed the whole tomatoes prior to serving. I also used 3 sausages instead of 2. I cooked them, then cut them into pieces instead of leaving them whole and then mixed with the beef, onions & garlic once the beef had browned. Everything else was made according to the recipe. Wonderful! I would make again, this is my new go to for Spaghetti. We ate late, so we didn't really have time to melt the cheese on top but I'm sure it would have tasted even better. In the future I would probably use a bit more sauce and use 4-5 sausages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Excellent recipie. My husband and his buddies gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was wonderful. My entire family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I like this recipe =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This is now THE spaghetti when I don't want to cook the 5 hour sauce I usually make. My husband is picky about his sauce and requested this again right away. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
very good...took me back to my childhood - comfort spaghetti
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Well..well..well...what can I say that hasn't already been said?? This is THE BEST spaghetti I have ever tasted or made in my entire life!! It got rave reviews from my family and neighbor. Followed the recipe to a T..I always saute my fresh mushrooms and onions in olive oil and butter before adding to a recipe, I just love the flavor of the mushrooms....anyway probably added a little more garlic that called for but other than that right to the recipe. We really liked the fact that it wasn't so "tomatoey", yum, it was absolutely delicious!! This will be my go to recipe from now on..the search is over! I would love to know if this "navy chef" has any more recipes...I served this with Giada D. cheddar onion bread..my god it is wonderful, also. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe...I truly appreciate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pratt, Kansas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
tasty but not extravagantly so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Keizer, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This is the best spahetti recipe that I have tried. I tweaked it a bit and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Very good spaghetti. Complements from my husband is a high honor because he makes his own from the garden every summer. I don't think I'd ever like to have jarred sauce again. I did cut the meat in half and it was still pretty meaty, which is why I gave it 4 stars. Flavor was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Smeak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States