Camp David Spaghetti with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I like this recipe =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This is now THE spaghetti when I don't want to cook the 5 hour sauce I usually make. My husband is picky about his sauce and requested this again right away. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
very good...took me back to my childhood - comfort spaghetti
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Well..well..well...what can I say that hasn't already been said?? This is THE BEST spaghetti I have ever tasted or made in my entire life!! It got rave reviews from my family and neighbor. Followed the recipe to a T..I always saute my fresh mushrooms and onions in olive oil and butter before adding to a recipe, I just love the flavor of the mushrooms....anyway probably added a little more garlic that called for but other than that right to the recipe. We really liked the fact that it wasn't so "tomatoey", yum, it was absolutely delicious!! This will be my go to recipe from now on..the search is over! I would love to know if this "navy chef" has any more recipes...I served this with Giada D. cheddar onion bread..my god it is wonderful, also. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe...I truly appreciate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pratt, Kansas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
tasty but not extravagantly so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Keizer, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This is the best spahetti recipe that I have tried. I tweaked it a bit and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Very good spaghetti. Complements from my husband is a high honor because he makes his own from the garden every summer. I don't think I'd ever like to have jarred sauce again. I did cut the meat in half and it was still pretty meaty, which is why I gave it 4 stars. Flavor was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zimblue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Made this a 2nd time with another slight modification - it is now my new favorite sauce recipe! Doubled the recipe to have some for freezing...used 1 lb ground hot italian sausage (the spice was what was missing the first time), 2 lbs lean ground beef. Left out the olive oil and browned the meat w/ onions & garlic. Still didn't have fresh oregano, this time I only used 7tsp dried oregano instead of the 8 tsp it should've been...simmered for a bit over an hour. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
My family LOVED this..I too browned the sausage with the ground beef.I also added an extra can of crushed tomatoes because my family likes a sauce-y meat sauce. I will make it this way from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This was ok, but I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States