Camp Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Followed recipe exactly as written and this was excellent. Very moist and sweet - no butter needed. Hubby LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I LOVE this cornbread recipe! I am not a fan of "dry" cornbread, but this is the exact opposite of dry. It is moist, sweet and delicious. I love to eat it hot out of the oven. I have also served it with chili on top. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
made this the other night to go along with a pot of chili. it was excellent!!! i did cut back on the sugar, as a lot of reviewers suggested, and i used a package of jiffy corn muffin mix (becase it was the cheapest). definetly a new staple to make with my chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
SO GOOD and easy too! I would probably classify these as sweet corn cakes. The cornbread mix I bought was a 15 oz box so I doubled the milk, eggs, and sugar and used a whole can of creamed corn. Baked these up as muffins to go with the ham and lentil soup also from this site. Yummo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TALULABELLE28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Very quick and easy, and very good. I keep a box of cornbread mix handy now for whenever I want to serve chile
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Super yummy! Only reason I gave it 4 stars was because it didn't make very much. I made 2 batches and let the 2nd batch sit for 3-4 minutes before putting it in the pan which made it thicker and better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Love it! So quick, yummy and cheap to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
this is my family new favorite recipe for cornbread!!! thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michaela14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This cornbread is delicious and moist....and even more important, EASY. I took the ingredients in plastic bags to my friend's party, took two minutes to mix together, and we had fresh hot cornbread right when the chili was ready!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
very good recipe, so easy to do, and YUMMYYYYYYYYY!. You can also add grated cheese to this mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States