Camp Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
kids loved it. Topped it with homemade honey butter and it was decadent. changed nothing, thanks for a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phil Kopiec

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Paula Mercier
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I love this recipe, sooo good and sooo easy! I made a double batch using 2 boxes Jiffy Cornbread mix, I did add less sugar and used a whole 15 oz can cream corn. I made one batch with jalapenos and one without, the jalapenos added a nice flavor without too much heat. I cooked them in cast iron cornbread pans to go with a big batch of jambalaya, everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Mercier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Tasty and so easy to make. A keeper recipe for cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Chambers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brea, California, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Before I made this, I read some of reviews that said it was too sweet with the sugar, so I made it without and it was perfect! Delicious, still plenty sweet, moist and dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Really good except that it was oddly a little too moist. It kept falling apart as I was trying to cut and serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Love this! It much more moist than regular corn bread. I like to add diced jalapenos to give it a little heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tssunshine24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Loved it! Used a 8X8 pan, and baked ~33 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This recipe is good, but the sugar needs to be cut in half...Way too sweet!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
All I can say is WOW !!!!!!!!! But I'll say more. This is so easy and delicious. I followed the recomandations of others and cut back on the amount of sugar and baked in a 8x8 dish. It was sweet and moist with great texture. As easy and tasty as this is I'll never have an excuse not to have cornbread when I want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Doubled the recipe & baked in a 10" cast iron skillet. First warmed skillet in the oven with a coating of oil then poured in the batter which made a marvelous crispy sweet crust. The sweet almost corn-pudding-like cornbread was great with a bowl of spicy black bean soup. Will try with no added sugar next time to see if it is sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brunosmom21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States