Camp Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Always a hit whenever I make it!!! I don't even bother with the regular/plain recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
It was a success! Everyone commented that they thought it was good. In my top 3 of fave cornbreads I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Kids loved it. So tasty. So moist. My grandmother is giddy when I make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I followed the exact directions and my cornbread was soggy and too sweet. The next time I added less creamed corn and suagr.. it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Loved this recipe! I will use this one again and again! Moist, sweet, just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This is better than the Cici's brand corn cake mix I used to buy. Wonderfully sweet and delicious! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This is the best cornbread ever! My whole family loves it. I double everything except the creamed corn to make enough for 6 of us. I've also taken it to Thanksgiving dinner at my family's house and they raved about it too. Everyone wants the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Delicious cornbread! Used with "Smokin' Scovilles Turkey Chili, another great recipe from this site. It is a bit sweeter than traditional cornbread but I like it that way. The only thing I will do differently is change my bake pan. I used a 9x13 glass pyrex and I think it was a spread too thin in that. Next time I will use just a little bit smaller pan and that would be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PETRIE27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
5 stars when after I changed it up a little. My version tasted wonderful and moist. I used Jiffy corn bread mix, which is sweet enough NO sugar needed, added 1 small diced onion about 3/4 cup and 1/2 cup of diced green bell peppers, 1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese, and the rest of the listed ingredients except sugar. Baked at 400 for 15-20 minutes in a sprayed 8x8 glass pan. Came out perfect tasted wonderful with 13 bean spicy soup. I usually always change recipes to suit my southern taste and I've never had a complaint. :) Happy cooking everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
My boyfriend loved this recipe. I will definitely make this again. Won't use jiffy corn mix without these additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States