Camp Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Doubled the recipe and instead of cake pan I used greased spuare muffin pans. Worked perfect. This is my go to cornbread recipe. Thanx Laura!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Different but good. Helpful hint, do not use a 9 x 13 pan mentioned in the recipe above; the bread comes out very very thin, try a smaller 9 x 9 or 8 x 8 pan and bake longer than 30 minutes, I suggest at least 35 to 40 depending on your oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Very easy and delicious, but I am only giving 4 stars instead of 5 because the instructions are a little off. I only used 1/4 cup of sugar, as others suggested, and this was more than enough. I cannot imagine how it would taste with the full 1/2 cup. I made muffins (I ended up with 9), but they did not rise at all - therfore, I think it would be too flat if made in a 9x13 pan. I will definitely make again, but with less sugar, and a muffin tin or 8x8 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I didn't read the directions thoroughly and added 1 14.75 oz can of creamed corn rather than 8 oz. it still came out pretty tasty- I'm guessing a little chewier than intended. I also omitted sugar and drizzled 1-2 tablespoons of honey on top before baking. It was like a special little treat biting into a thread of honey running through the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I really liked this recipe. It is an eat with a fork moist corn cake, not like a traditional cornbread. Very easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2bake
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Delicious, but very thin in a 9x13 pan. I would try to do this in a 9x9 next time for a longer baking time. We spooned it out of the 9x13 though and ate with a fork. Very sweet, yes... but we like that. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FruitSaladYummyYummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
AMAZING! I've been searching for thus recipe for almost a month. I didn't use all the sugar suggested knowing the creamed corn is sweet. I also added 1/4 flax seed to bump up the fiber/nutrition. My picky eaters LOVED these! Will become a frequent recipe on our monthly menus. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
My kids said these tasted like cornbread brownies. While I'm sure that is considered a 5-star in their book, I'm giving it a 3. I'm still searching for the perfect cornbread . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This is definitely a 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeana
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Simple recipe that works!! I baked it in my 8" cast iron skillet and it looks amazing! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shipshewana, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States