Camp Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
A great and simple way to add some extra flavor and texture to a box of corn muffin mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
Very yummy! My housemates loved it! Reminds us of El Torito Corn cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
This cornbread is delicious! I've been searching for just the right recipe...this is it!! It's moist & has just the right touch of sweetness! (*great side with BBQ chicken*) My husband isn't a cornbread fan, but he loved it too! And what makes it even better...it's so easy! *Thanks*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEN33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roebling, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
This is the best! Reminds me of mexican restaurant "corn cake". I have made this recipe 4 times in the last 6 weeks! It's a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hazelwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
It is the very best and easiest cornbread that I have ever made or had. My husband loves it!! I will never make it any other way from here on out!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
Finally!!! A recipe for the kind of cornbread my husband loves..I had looked all over. It tastes exactly like described...sweet and chewy. The corn adds fiber and the whole recipe is economical. It was extremely fast to make too...I didn't even beat the egg first...just dumped it all in there together and stirred! It tastes good enough to eat all by itself (and we did! :) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
I made this for my mother's birthday dinner with barbeque ribs, pasta salad, and baked beans. It was a huge hit. It went fast! I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
I only need one word to describe this cornbread, "delicious!" I had a southern themed dinner party and this was a huge hit ... not only was every crumb eaten, but everyone wanted the recipe, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
I doubled the recipe, using two 8oz."complete" corn muffin mix packages - no eggs or sugar needed; just add milk. (I added about 1/4 cup more milk to the recipe to compensate for not using eggs.) It took longer to bake, about 45 minutes, in a 375 degree oven - but was still very moist. We enjoyed it a lot! I'll make this one again. Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
Everyone that tries this cornbread loves it! It is very sweet so I usually put a little less than 1/2 a cup of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States