Camp Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Didn't change a thing in this recipe and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by esrodgers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Yummy! Quick and easy! I added one can of 14.75oz creamed corn and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Moist and Sweet. Since I used (3) 6.25oz pkgs and had only 1 can or cream corn, I used petite frozen corn and all came out wonderful. I did adjust the sugar to the amount of corn bread mix. I also made this 2 days ahead of time and reheated on the lowest rack on broil so it would heat up and make the tops crunchy again. I will do this again. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Delicious! Perfect with a southwestern meal. I did cut the sugar in half, per other reviewers, but that was the only change. Will certainly make more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Ok. Between the mix, the can of cream corn and the added 1/2 cup of white sugar, this recipe has too much sugar in it! The kids didn't complain. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Loved this recipe!! I doubled the ingredients and added two eggs. Baked at 375 for 50 minutes and it turned out PERFECT!! I didn't give it 5 stars because I think you definitely need to rinse the corn like others suggested to take away the "canned" taste. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvz2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
easy, moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan_1967

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
kids loved it. Topped it with homemade honey butter and it was decadent. changed nothing, thanks for a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phil Kopiec

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Paula36
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I love this recipe, sooo good and sooo easy! I made a double batch using 2 boxes Jiffy Cornbread mix, I did add less sugar and used a whole 15 oz can cream corn. I made one batch with jalapenos and one without, the jalapenos added a nice flavor without too much heat. I cooked them in cast iron cornbread pans to go with a big batch of jambalaya, everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Tasty and so easy to make. A keeper recipe for cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brea, California, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States