Camp Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Made it just as written and it was moist and delicious. Very easy recipe. I think I'll try adding jalapenos and cheddar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN78RN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I get endless RAVES about this cornbread - how GREAT that it's just a dolled-up box mix!!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MercyGirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Very good and yummy. I've done this for years without adding the sugar, but loved the sugar added. Also, add a can of green chilis for an extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This recipe was easy to make and tasty. The only thing I would change is to put less sugar in the mix. The bread tasted too sweet for my family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
BEST cornbread ever. I used a Martha White cornbread mix and baked in a 8 x 8 pan for 40 minutes. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I absolutely love this recipe! I usually double it and put it in a 9 x 13 pan and serve it with chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
DELICIOUS!! I'd recommend using a smaller pan. The cornbread came out a little too flat in a 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mieshka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I made this recipe, but with some changes. Instead of adding sugar, I added 1/2 c of corn flour and two table spoons of butter. We thought the bread was sweet enough as it was, and I also used lowfat buttermilk instead of regular milk. My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladyoracle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Excellent. Cheap to make and DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Fantastic corn bread! All the cornmeal taste and bread texture that you want out of cornbread, but also so deliciously moist and saturated with more corn flavor than most cornbreads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPORTBIKERCHIC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States