Camp Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I thought they would be moist due to the can of cream corn but they were extremely dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Fantastic! Simple to make and delicious to boot. I didn't have any milk so I used some powdered milk (3 T) and 1/3 c. water. I used 1/4 c. vanilla sugar and 1/4. c honey. It was light and sweet. Mine needed to for about 40 minutes because I used a 7 X 11 pan for a taller cornbread - and the edges still weren't burned. It was fabulous. I made a bit of honey butter to spread on the top. Can't say enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kt_simms

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hannah
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This was excellent. Very sweet, but that is how my family likes it. My dad liked it with plain butter, but everyone else loved it with chipotle butter. It would be great for breakfast too. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
So GOOD! So EASY! I threw out my other cornbread recipes. Even my son-in-law (long time hater of cornbread) LOVED THIS! Grandkids approved too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Moist and very corny! Excellent with Debdoozie's Chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mad Dawg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Herriman, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Easy, sweet and very moist. I doubled the recipe and baked it in a cast iron skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belpre, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Made it just as written and it was moist and delicious. Very easy recipe. I think I'll try adding jalapenos and cheddar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN78RN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I get endless RAVES about this cornbread - how GREAT that it's just a dolled-up box mix!!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MercyGirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Very good and yummy. I've done this for years without adding the sugar, but loved the sugar added. Also, add a can of green chilis for an extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This recipe was easy to make and tasty. The only thing I would change is to put less sugar in the mix. The bread tasted too sweet for my family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States