Camp Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This wasn't too bad, needed to be cooked longer mine was still pretty mushy, I guess if your inlove with cream corn you'll really like this cornbread, however I love cornbread more than cream corn so I probably wouldn't waste another loaf of delicious corn bread on this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
yum! 1/4 c sugar instead and be sure to use a less sweet cornbread mix like jiffy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Sweet and moist! The first dish finished at our potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I made the recipe as written except I knew to use a smaller pan (I used 8x8). I thought that 1/2 cup of sugar might be too sweet, but I read the first 7 top rated reviews and no one said it needed to be less, so I followed the recipe. I like sweets, but YIKES!!! We did like the moistness and the texture, but it tasted sickly sweet to us. At first I thought next time I'll reduce it to 1/4 cup, but both the corn bread/muffin mix and the cream corn has sugar in it and I'm not sure if it needs more sugar added to still be sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This is without a doubt the best corn bread I have ever had. I did reduce the sugar per other reviews and it was perfect. I hate dry corn bread and have been searching for a moist recipe for years. I found it! And it's so easy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNICHOLSLCC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bennington, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Super easy, 5-minute-prep side dish. I used Jiffy corn muffin mix, unsweetened plain almond milk, and half a full-size (15oz) can of creamed corn. I only used a scant 1/4 cup sugar, based on reviews. Baked it in an 8x8 pyrex dish. It's not the same as making it from scratch - at all - but it tasted good with veggie chili. My kidlet could make this on her own, which is really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moxie & mirth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Yum! Double everything but the canned corn. 350 for 30 mins was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Page

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Not like traditional cornbread. Very moist, and very much like a dessert bread. Still delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryyyy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
The best cornbread I have ever had. Usually cornbread is dry and mealy. This cornbread is more like a corn cake. It is sweet and moist. Pairs well w/holiday meals, BBQs, and chili. Wonderful recipe (also very forgiving if you dont quite have the right amounts of the ingredients it always comes out well). I get compliments on it ALL THE TIME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
My "go to" cornbread recipe.... We make it all the time! I do decrease the white sugar to 1/4 c... Too sweet for us otherwise! Yumyum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States