Camp Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Super easy, 5-minute-prep side dish. I used Jiffy corn muffin mix, unsweetened plain almond milk, and half a full-size (15oz) can of creamed corn. I only used a scant 1/4 cup sugar, based on reviews. Baked it in an 8x8 pyrex dish. It's not the same as making it from scratch - at all - but it tasted good with veggie chili. My kidlet could make this on her own, which is really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moxie & mirth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Yum! Double everything but the canned corn. 350 for 30 mins was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Page

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Not like traditional cornbread. Very moist, and very much like a dessert bread. Still delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryyyy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
The best cornbread I have ever had. Usually cornbread is dry and mealy. This cornbread is more like a corn cake. It is sweet and moist. Pairs well w/holiday meals, BBQs, and chili. Wonderful recipe (also very forgiving if you dont quite have the right amounts of the ingredients it always comes out well). I get compliments on it ALL THE TIME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
My "go to" cornbread recipe.... We make it all the time! I do decrease the white sugar to 1/4 c... Too sweet for us otherwise! Yumyum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
i love this recipe...its a family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lupita ramirez :D

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zapata, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I made this once for dinner and my boyfriend loved it; and he doesn't have a particular preference for cornbread! I also really enjoyed it. It is very moist and not at all dry like normal cornbread. I reduced the sugar to 1/4 C as it was already sweet with the cream corn and it was perfect this way. I also baked it more like 35-40 minutes becuase it seemed a little too soft at 30 minutes. I made homemade honey butter to go on top of it and served it with spicy homemade wings I had made and it was a great combination! You should really try this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Oh wow. I made this tonight and it is really good! I made it in an 8X8 pan and had to cook it for 37 minutes. It could probably have used one more minute. I'll be making it again I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This is my favorite cornbread recipe EVER!! My family loves it too. I don't even consider trying anything else anymore. Thanks for a GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mikesarahfarley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Made it just like the recipe said, found it a little too sweet, might reduce the sugar to 1/4 cup like others have suggested. Otherwise, had a great texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States