Camp Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
very good cornbread. I made it as muffins. Followed the recipe, but doubled it, I only used 1/2 of the sugar, it was still sweet. Very moist, my husband and freind loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Creek, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This was WAY too sweet for me. Next time I make this, I'll cut the sugar in half. I also had to cook it longer than 30 minutes as it was still wet. I cooked it at 375 for 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Was looking for a recipe using creamed corn and followed it exactly. Can't call it moist, have to call it wet! Baked in 9x13 for 45 min. Like another reviewer stated, "flat as a pancake." Dissapointed, won't even try to doctor it. Good ingredients wasted. I'll keep looking for that perfect cornbread, I know it's out there!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This was very tasty, but something wen awry. It didn't rise or I didn't use enough mix or something. I used one box of jiffy mix, and they came out flat as a pancake in my pan! I will try it again with fresher mix and see if that helps, but my mix was not out of date.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pmorin217

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Very good. I made them in a cup cake pan and it came out perfect at 30 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
i had a can of cream corn that nobody would eat plain so i made this. this has all great reviews so i hate to leave a sub par one but this doesnt need a 1/2 cup of sugar i cut it in half and this came out more like cake than cornbread. sorry just not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This wasn't too bad, needed to be cooked longer mine was still pretty mushy, I guess if your inlove with cream corn you'll really like this cornbread, however I love cornbread more than cream corn so I probably wouldn't waste another loaf of delicious corn bread on this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
yum! 1/4 c sugar instead and be sure to use a less sweet cornbread mix like jiffy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Sweet and moist! The first dish finished at our potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I made the recipe as written except I knew to use a smaller pan (I used 8x8). I thought that 1/2 cup of sugar might be too sweet, but I read the first 7 top rated reviews and no one said it needed to be less, so I followed the recipe. I like sweets, but YIKES!!! We did like the moistness and the texture, but it tasted sickly sweet to us. At first I thought next time I'll reduce it to 1/4 cup, but both the corn bread/muffin mix and the cream corn has sugar in it and I'm not sure if it needs more sugar added to still be sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States