Camp Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
very good cornbread. I made it as muffins. Followed the recipe, but doubled it, I only used 1/2 of the sugar, it was still sweet. Very moist, my husband and freind loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Creek, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This was WAY too sweet for me. Next time I make this, I'll cut the sugar in half. I also had to cook it longer than 30 minutes as it was still wet. I cooked it at 375 for 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Was looking for a recipe using creamed corn and followed it exactly. Can't call it moist, have to call it wet! Baked in 9x13 for 45 min. Like another reviewer stated, "flat as a pancake." Dissapointed, won't even try to doctor it. Good ingredients wasted. I'll keep looking for that perfect cornbread, I know it's out there!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This was very tasty, but something wen awry. It didn't rise or I didn't use enough mix or something. I used one box of jiffy mix, and they came out flat as a pancake in my pan! I will try it again with fresher mix and see if that helps, but my mix was not out of date.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pmorin217

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Very good. I made them in a cup cake pan and it came out perfect at 30 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
i had a can of cream corn that nobody would eat plain so i made this. this has all great reviews so i hate to leave a sub par one but this doesnt need a 1/2 cup of sugar i cut it in half and this came out more like cake than cornbread. sorry just not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This wasn't too bad, needed to be cooked longer mine was still pretty mushy, I guess if your inlove with cream corn you'll really like this cornbread, however I love cornbread more than cream corn so I probably wouldn't waste another loaf of delicious corn bread on this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
yum! 1/4 c sugar instead and be sure to use a less sweet cornbread mix like jiffy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Sweet and moist! The first dish finished at our potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I made the recipe as written except I knew to use a smaller pan (I used 8x8). I thought that 1/2 cup of sugar might be too sweet, but I read the first 7 top rated reviews and no one said it needed to be less, so I followed the recipe. I like sweets, but YIKES!!! We did like the moistness and the texture, but it tasted sickly sweet to us. At first I thought next time I'll reduce it to 1/4 cup, but both the corn bread/muffin mix and the cream corn has sugar in it and I'm not sure if it needs more sugar added to still be sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States