Cameroonian Fried Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
This is so delicious! Don't be shy with the garlic powder, though. I was not disappointed in the taste and I don't really even like shitake mushrooms. The shitakes are an excellent ingredient in this recipe. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
Big fan of spinach here, but did not care for this dish. Maybe with some seasonings other than garlic powder. Won't try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
Looking for a different way to use my shiitake mushrooms, I decided to try this recipe. It was so good, my bf loved it. I also tried adding squares of aubergine and it was soooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANAGI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caracas, Distrito Federal, Venezuela
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
We found this to be too bland for our tastes. Maybe I should have used more garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Excellent, we loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
Love that it's so easy, love that it's so simple, love that it's so delicious, love that it's so healthy!!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
I did not like this recipe at all even after much doctoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2004
This was a good way to prepare spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
I love this recipe! Since my girls don't like mushrooms, I have replaced them with carrots sliced thin so they cook at the same rate as the onion. I also added basil and oregano to give it more flavor... but not too much - you don't want to over-power the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARSHYNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Line, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
Quick, easy, and tasty. I used a LOT of garlic powder to get it to taste the way I wanted it to, so maybe minced fresh garlic would be a better choice for people who like a lot of flavor. This is going to replace my normal, boring spinach at the dinner table from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States