Camembert Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by cornelia_sltz
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
It is an interesting combination,a little,unusual.I made a little change,and,I put guacamole,instead of slices of avocado,cause,I like it better avocado,guacamole,than slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cornelia_sltz

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Easy recipe but I wasn't impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mason&MitchellsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This was a really great dish! It was very simple to prepare. The green onions gave the sauce a very fresh taste, and the mustard gives it a tangy kick that worked well. The only thing that I did differently was that I seasoned the chicken with salt and pepper. The soon-to-be hus devoured it and advised me that it was on the make again list. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Wonderful. I, personally liked it with and without the avocado. The Camembert cheese sauce was the best part. My 16-month daughter licked the sauce off of her chicken (she's not big on meat). The sauce and chicken reheated well and tasted just as good as the first day. The rest of the family also loved this. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I didn't have coarse grained mustard so I used spicy brown. I used 1.5 tsp instead of 1 tbl mustard. I breaded and oven baked the chicken. Be sure to use Camembert and not Brie. The Camembert is what makes it so good. I was surprised with how well the avocado went with the rest of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Absolute LOVED this recipe! Going to make it again tonight! I really like the tangy-ness of the mustard :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diva G

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Very quick and easy! And so delicious. I followed someone else's suggestion and made less chicken and used the rest of the sauce over cooked asparagus...oh to die for! We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bluffton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I was unimpressed. It was okay, but I was expecting much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
This was so so good and the avacado just made the dish. The only downside was that I had to learn to get everything prepared ahead of time. But it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Excellent. I won't make it a lot only bc of the amount of calories and bf's not a mustard fan, so something I'd be making only for me. I'm glad I only made one piece of chicken or I'd probably be eating more of it right now! It is very creamy and rich and I love the mustard flavor with the chicken, cheese and avocado. I don't have green onions, so I used chives, and I subbed mozzarella for the Camembert (I know, I know, but I REALLY wanted to try it and I forgot to buy Camembert at the store yesterday). I'm sure it would be even better with the correct cheese. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States