Cambodian Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Excellent recipe! I made the soup exactly as directed, except I left the rice in a separate dish and spooned the soup over it when served. I also added carrots and sweet potato that I boiled in chicken broth beforehand. I'm sure it would be even better with shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This was not very good. The flavors were not balanced. Way too sweet and creamy and lacked a salty componant. I managed to make it fairly decent by adding salt, pepper and a little onion powder. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Absolutely love this. I make no modifications and serve it with na'an bread. SOOOO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This is sooo good. I had no idea what to expect. I chose this recipe based on ingredients I had on hand. When I got down to it, I did not have any pineapple, so I cut up three bananas and added them instead. They cooked down sweet and starchy, like a potato. The soup is rich, sweet, spicy and mmm, mmm, satisfying. I can't wait to make it again using pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Great recipe! I travel to Cambodia and this is a close taste to what I have tried there. I did add sweet potatoe, zucchini and baby corn. Omitted the rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Super Flavor! Very Yummy! I agreed with other raters...it needed more veggies. I went ahead and added diced up sweet potatoes, zucchini and yellow onions to give it more body. It made it a hearty and very delicious soup! 5 stars with adding the veggies in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I served this at a dinner party this weekend and everyone raved! I halved the amount of rice but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Deliciously different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Good soup. A little too different for my Mother, who typically loves Asian food. I liked it and would make it again. I used half the rice called for and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This was sooooo good, jasmine rice, and bamboo shoots are some of my recomendations to add to it and it is a meal to stuff yourself with
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina Ulmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I put this in my slow cooker as I was running out the door, starting with cold water and put it on high for 3 hours. I didn't have everything the recipe called for, like fish oil/sauce... also instead of curry paste I used dry ground and also ground ginger; for peppers I slivered and sauted orange & red sweet peppers and a med onion, and added brown rice raw (just over 1/2 C). For the chicken I threw in 2 chicken breast whole. When I got home I pulled out the chicken and shredded coursley w/a knife and returned it to the cooker; lastly I added the can of coconut milk and a can of sweet corn, and served it immediately. It was the perfect consistency. My family raved about it and demanded it go in the "keeper" recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sweet Home, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

This delicious soup takes a little time but is oh so worth it.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States