Camarones al Ajillo (Garlic Shrimp) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I didn't expect it to be as flavorful as it was. This was really good. I had too double the recipe. Since 1 pound wouldn't of been enough for my family of 5. They loved it. There were no leftovers. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aleban
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
My favorite Shrimp dish, makes you want to lick your fingers. Love the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aleban
Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Delicioso! I was nervous that the garlic would overpower everything else, but once it was done I thought it tasted fantastic. I upped the red pepper flakes a bit because my fiance loves spicy food, otherwise followed the recipe as written. I'm adding this to my keeper file, gracias latinacook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I tried it and it was very tasty, just like what mom used to make...yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by greenpharey
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
I used red peppers instead of green peppers and parsley and no red pepper flakes (I have a 2 yr old). Needless to say it was ALL eaten. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I did enjoy this recipe for the most part, less time I will likely use less tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CassLeeAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Photo by fantasia
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I love it. I had a hard time mixing it in with the tomato sauce, so I watered it down a little and it worked perfectly and also water came out as delicious shrimp soup. I made this with Brazilian white rice and creamy potato salad from this site as well. I'm a beginner cook and it came out perfect. THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Followed recipe exactly and every one loved it. Served it on angel hair pasta with broccoli and garlic bread. Great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wmsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Served this as a side dish. The more garlic the better! Easy prep with impressive results. Nice alternative to typical shrimp dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
This recipe was not only quick and easy but delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, minus the pepper flakes, and I served it over white rice. So much flavor. I'm glad I have leftovers and I will definitely be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States