Cali's Sinful Creme Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Ashley Geist
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as written and I thought it was excellent. I might add a little more sugar next time, but overall, great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Geist

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Negaunee, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
The first time I made this for a male friend, he said he'd follow me to the ends of the earth. The second time I made it, he wanted to marry me. Yes, it's that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I have made this recipe twice. Once with the chocolate and once without. Either way it was fantastic! This was my first try at creme brulee. The instructions were written very well. Thank you for an amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
This is a great recipe. Do not be afraid to double or even quadruple it. I made a vat of it for a church dinner (enough to fill a 9"x13" pan) and then torched it when we were ready to eat. There were many folks there who had never eaten this, and thought it was crummy of me to just bring "puddin" when everyone had backed beautiful texas sheet cakes and of course the beloved bundt! They sure changed their tune when they tasted it! I don't take the credit-the recipe makes itself! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Absolutely fabulous! I have never made anything like this before and the instructions were fool proof. The perfect dessert on Christmas Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Birdy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I love this recipe! I've made it several times, and heard nothing but rave reviews when I serve it. It's best served right after the 4-6 hours of chilling, otherwise the chocolate becomes too hard. But you can also add a little milk to the chocolate to help keep it softer. Instead of white sugar, I use raw sugar, ground powdery fine using a food processor or blender, and only use enough sugar to nicely coat the entire top. Then use a kitchen torch in quick, circular or back-and-forth motions, moving to a different area as the sugar starts to melt to keep from burning it. Depending on the group I'm serving, the process of caramelizing can also be part of the entertainment for the evening! I've tried some other recipes, but this one is my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Absolutely delectable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsjmyoung

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portage, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Fun to make BUT it I did everything exactly as said and it turned out to be a liquidly soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ??NAME??

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Sinfully rich and satisfying dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I made this exactly as the recipe says too. So amazing!! I had some recent dental work so I added whipped cream instead of caramelized sugar to a few. So so so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisabea

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gold Beach, Oregon, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Crème Brulee

See how easy it is to make this classic creamy French dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States