California-Thai Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This is a great dish. Followed the recipe but added 1 chicken breast and 1 Italian sausage so those in my family that don't really like seafood could still have it. Feedback was that it was spicy, and it was but for my sons and I that's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
We made this in the slow cooker instead and it turned out amazing. Just dump all of the ingredients in the crock pot covering the flank steak with the marinade. Put on low 8 hours and you are done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This took a little longer to put together than some marinades, but I think the end result was worth it. My husband said the meat was very flavourful and tender. Marinated for about 10 hours. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pleasedeleteprofile
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Good recipe. I left out the rice wine for personal preference and I made a thai pesto with the remainder of the ingredients and rubbed it into the steak - I think it permeates the meat better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.....so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This is one of my favorite recipes. I make twice a year or more. I make stir fried rice with lots of veggies in to seve with it. It makes excellent leftovers for salads or sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This dish is okay, I might make it again and chop it up with some thai noodles or something. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by berry sweet

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bonnyville, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This is pretty good. I'm not crazy about the cooking method. I just cooked it right on the grill. I also used 2 cloves fresh garlic instead of garlic salt. I do feel like it's missing fish sauce though and next time I make it I'll slip some in. It did smell fabulous on the grill. Reminded me of street vendors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASTCLAIR1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Wow! The taste is absolutely phenomenal! I served with an old fashioned texas spicy cream of carrot soup and a light salad, and it was a major hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tropicalbeachdiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
OK ....... a bunch of ingredients you seldom see together, but it seemed interesting. I followed the recipe EXACTLY. I grow my own lemongrass, basil, mint, and a bunch of other stuff so it wasn't difficult to prepare. The biggest issue I had was the lack of cooking detail. 20 minutes on medium-high (on my grill) got RARE. I then sliced it all and returned it to the grill grates to finish cooking for another 5 minutes. I may try the recipe again -- but just for the marinade / sauce. I'll stick to other proven flank recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Beerbecue Beef Flank Steak

See how to make a beer-based barbeque sauce for juicy grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States