California Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
A quick and easy weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Wonderful veggie meal that is filling and delicious. Easy to modify to your particular tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Good recipe but the onions are way too strong, they take over the dish. I recommend skipping the onions or use a tiny amount. And I perfer flour tortillas instead of corn. Other then that its a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I loved these. They were light, fresh, tasty, and easy to make. I skipped frying the tortillas and just toasted mine. I also used a Spanish rice mix instead of white rice which gave the tacos more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni Holloway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Great recipe that you can platform to diff varieties. Example: Instead of getting tomatoes, garlic, and onion, you can mix your fav salsa with the avocado & cilantro & then drizzle with the lime juice. Also, you can crisp the tortillas in the oven (which then makes it a tostada) & to the black beans, add some white shredded cheese such as Monterrey Jack cheese. It can be a bit messy if you are not use to tostadas but practice makes perfect. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jackie
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Loved this recipe. Made it just as the recipe called for. I will make this again. So, quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rcreek00
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This was a simple recipe with a big flavor. I used cherry tomatoes as they are sweeter and I like white corn tortillas. Cost was about $16 and it made enough for two people for lunch and supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
These tacos were really tasty. I did use flour tortillas (personal preference), using avocado oil for the frying (it has a high heat capability). I did use a little sour cream on the base except for the one vegan eater here tonight. I even added a little chicken for two of the eaters. I made up the salsa mix an hour before serving, using red onion (since the recipe didn't state a preference). It was very tasty. I would make this again in a heartbeat! Thanks, WHIRLEDPEAS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States