California-Style Barbecue Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Everyone in my family loves this pizza. I love making it! I add red bell peppers too and make it with canned crust. Turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kershaw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Absolutely Yummy! I seasoned the veggies and chicken with some Season All as it cooked and then when it was done I poured the barbecue sauce in the pan and let it simmer a little over an hour adding more sauce and a little water as needed. I had a dough that we were waiting for to finish rising hence the toppings simmer time. I'd fix this again the same way. I used a half a green pepper and Texas sweet onion, Bullseye Memphis style sauce, and Monteray Jack cheese. We were wowed. I wanted to rate this 5 stars but since I made slight changes by using homemade crust, letting the sauce simmer, and using MJ cheese I didn't feel like a 5 would be an honest to goodness rating on this. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
We all love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Dugan Chong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
We loved this pizza! Simple, but nice to have something a little different. My daughter loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This pizza was delicious!! The only thing I did differently was that I added some freshly chopped cilantro before adding the cheese (as most bbq chicken pizzas come with it), and left off the onions b/c I do not like them. Overall easy and tasted great left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This is so yummy! You cant really go wrong with good BBQ chicken pizza! Next time I might play around with the topping. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by RKelley
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This was delicious! My husband and I ate it up! I used a boboli premade pizza crust and a mix of a couple different bbq sauces we had in the fridge with red pepper, purple onion, and mexi blend cheese. SOOO tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RKelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Catania, Sicilia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Used the pre-cooked chicken strips in the lunch meat aisle and followed everything to a T. It was SOOO yummy, exactly what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Very yummy. I used pita bread instead of pizza crust and cooked on the grill till the pita was crunchy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dixie'sMom
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Made this pizza tonight using Jay's Signature Pizza Crust recipe from AR and was it delicious. A little extra work, but so much better the ready to use crusts. Never bothered to measure anything and kept the ingredients the same. I cooked the chicken breasts first in a little olive oil and seasoned them with roasted garlic sea salt. Once the chicken was done, I then cooked the sliced green pepper and a very liberal amount of diced red onion. Will definitely be making this pizza again. Thanks Kraft, this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States