California Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2001
I made this smoothie for breakfast. This recipe tasted very good. It was so quick and easy to make. I usually freeze my fresh strawberries because I don't always use them up quick enough. What a great way to use frozen strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
I have tried four different smoothie recipes from this site in the past couple of weeks, and this one is my favorite! It is so tasty and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
Delicious! Really refreshing. I think next time I'll add some vanilla to play with the flavor, but it really doesn't need anything, it's great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
Because my strawberries were frozen solid (hard as rocks) I had to blend 1/4 milk into this drink to thin it down. This was the best flavored smoothie I've tried in a long time. We loved it. The blend of lemon, berries and orange juice was very refreshing and delicious. Will keep this one around. Thanks Janice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2003
A really yummy smoothie Janice. I didn't have the strawberries..(I know, how can I rate this recipe when I didn't use the correct fruit) but I had some leftover pineapple, kiwi, oranges and cherries from a fruit salad I made the other day. So, I dumped that in my blender and used key lime yogurt since I couldn't find the lemon. This was sooo good. Didn't exactly follow the recipe, but I'm sure my version is just as yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
My children really liked this. My strawberries weren't very sweet, so I added a touch of sugar. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bowhead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
This was a very tasty smoothie and a great way to use frozen strawberries! Next time I would add a touch of sugar or splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2005
This smoothie was really good! I added 2 packets of equal and i had to use peach yogurt instead of lemon because it's all i had. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
I added 3 cubes of ice and the juice of one lemon (and the lemon zest...why not? I like things tart). I also used frozen raspberries instead of strawberries. (I guess I changed it a lot). But WOW...this tasted like raspberry sorbet. It was Magnificent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
This was really good and refreshing. I only had vanilla yogurt and DOLE pineapple/orange juice, so I used that. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States