California Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
I tried this recipe originally because I'm allergic to bananas and this one doesn't have any. Now I keep using it because it's GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenonymous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
This was very good! My family loved it too. It has a great amount of protein and not too many carbs, compared to a lot of other smoothie recipes. I will make this one again, often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dacula, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I love this. The first time I made it, I added blueberries because I had them and they needed to be used right away. The whole combo of flavors was wonderful. This will be a staple at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I love the fact that this has no added sugar. The fruit flavor carries well. It is smooth and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Delicious! My favorite smoothie on this site so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
great, easy and simple recipe! we used vanilla yogurt, as that was what I had and doubling the recipe made enough for me, my husband and our two yr old twins (who LOVED it too :) thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stillxling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
it wasn't too tasty..it didnt taste like any them and didnt feel like a smoothie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
The lemon yogurt was a nice added flavor you don't get in most smoothies. My only additions were 1/2 scoop of soy protein powder and 1 teaspoon ground flaxseed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
It was ok, a little too lemony. I also used frozen strawberries - fresh may have helped with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
A great basic recipe. I used plain yogurt and a mixture of frozen strawberries and blueberries and instead of orange juice I added frozen concentrate 5Alive. Plus I added 2 tablespoons of flax seed and a bit of splenda to sweeten it some more. My husband really liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATWALK16

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States