California Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
We loved it. Next time I will add more strawberries or 1 tsp of strawberry preserves, just to bring out more of the strawberry flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I am surprised that the lemon and strawberry flavors are so good together. I used frozen berries I had put up in my freezer, so that may account for having to thin it down a bit with a little more orange juice. This is a really good, refreshing smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I blended exactly as directed and found it very tart. I decided to throw in about 1/2 cup of frozen blueberries that I had on hand, and a squirt of honey. That seemed to do the trick for me. Of course, with adding blueberries, this may have to be a California via NH Smoothie?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chocorua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
EXCELLENT SMOOTHIE!!!! I did not have fresh strawberries but I did have the bird's eye frozen strawberries w/ syrup. I have a 16 year old that is as picky as a 2 year old. When I made this for her I expected the usual disdain for new recipes. As she took her first sip her eyes got as big as saucers and very quietly she asked me what was in it. I told her and her exact response was "This is freak'n awesome." Needless to say I gave this recipe a 5 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Excellent. I used a frozen mix of raspberry, blueberry, and marionberry, vanilla yogurt with lemon juice and apple raspberry juice concentrate. I just blended and added until it was the right consistency. mmm mmm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This smoothie was ok, I would have enjoyed much more if was plain yogurt instead of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
So easy and actually tastes really good (for someone trying to be a little healthier). I used frozen stawberries which made it a little thicker. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Honor Ross
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
VERY GOOD! Is thick and creamy. Not liquidy or icy. I doubled it and used one container of mango yogurt and one container of coconut yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honor Ross

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boerne, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
I tried this recipe originally because I'm allergic to bananas and this one doesn't have any. Now I keep using it because it's GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenonymous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
This was very good! My family loved it too. It has a great amount of protein and not too many carbs, compared to a lot of other smoothie recipes. I will make this one again, often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dacula, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States