California Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I quadrupled this to make enough for all four of us. My strawberries were frozen. Very simple and we all liked this. Next time, I'll throw in a frozen banana or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Yum, great after a workout...I did put a T of flax seed in it, you'll never know it was there and so good...FIBER...according to the DOC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Very simple and good. I was too inpatient to wait for the strawberries to freeze but the drink was still very good. Had I allowed the strawberries to freeze, I’m sure it would have been even more refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
absolutely delicious! I also added a container of strawberry banana yogurt since i only had one container of lemon! quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliefaas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SweetBasil
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
So yummy!! Love the citrus and strawberry combo. And what a pretty color. Only addition was 3-4 ice cubes to make it icey cold and thicker. Another great smoothie to add in to my rotation. Thanks Janice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Really tasty! But super high in the sugar department. Not exactly the best if you're looking to lose weight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunkissed3894

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandstone, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
It was relly refreshing even at 9p.m.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Quick easy and delicious... works well with any flavor of yogurt and other berries too... but the original is quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Awesome smoothie. My yogurt comes in 6-ounce containers, so that's how much I used. I also added a handful of oats and some flaxseed. Delicious. Next time, I may try vanilla yogurt since that's what's in the fridge. Definitely a go-to smoothie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEKID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I have been craving some nutrious fruit and this recipe caught my eye while searching. I used a thick thick and creamy organic Stoneyfield yogurt and I sed my juicer to juice a fresh orange for the orange juice portion. I also used fresh strawberries too. I think making this with all fresh ingredients will yield the best results. This made a perfectly balanced fruit smoothie, the texture was perfect as was the taste. I will be making this one often, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States