California Salad Bowl Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 4, 2003
The whole family liked this one. I cut back on the mayo, as suggested by others, but then added some back to get the dressing to the right consistency. Add the chips right before serving. We had leftovers & they got soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2003
We think this salad is very, very good. My picky 12 year old loves it and normally wouldn't touch an avocado. I did change the green olives to black and doubled the dressing recipe to use as a dip for taquitos the next day. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
I did not like this recipe at all. There was way too much oil in it so I ended up throwing it away. I love avocadoes but did not care for this recipe. It may be better if the oil is lightened up a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
Excellent salad. I made for a work lunch and everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
This salad is delicious! I made it exactly as the recipe states, no changes, and it turned out perfect. I made this salad to go along with tacos and loved it so much I skipped the taco's and kept refilling my plate with the salad :) I'm so glad I found this recipe-- I will make it over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
I thought this salad was a nice change. I used California black olives instead of the green ones. The dressing is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
Absolutely delicious! I served it to a group of middle and high school students at a Bible Study and they ate it up! One girl came back 4 times for refills! The only changes I made was to use black instead of green olives, fresh lime juice instead of the lemon juice and to add about 2 Tbs. chopped fresh cilantro. I will try it with less olive oil and 2 avacodos next time. Thanks for this very fresh and refreshing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Ann Rowan Kiraly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
Very good! When I make it again I will use two avocados.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
This salad was absolutely delicious! We reduced the oil to 2 tablespoons - you really don't miss it, used less cheese and chips (although they are delicious in the salad if you want the full fatty thing!) and no olives and added a cucumber. We will definitely make this again! Next time I will see what other things we can add to this to make it even more interesting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States