California Roll Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Excellent! Be careful with the wasabi...you can always add more, but darn hard to 'dilute' once its added. This is a wonderful recipe; easy, fast, tasty! Perfect for my 12y.o. niece to make for her friends when they come over to do 'girl stuff' and have a sleep-over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I have become obsessed with this recipe and take it to any group event I'm invited to. Absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I really enjoyed this recipe and it did tast like a California roll, but I preferred it with more rice and an extra dollop of soy sauce just before I ate it. (since I like to dunk my roll in soy sauce before eating)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIKATANIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elizabethton, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This is a great idea. I really like the sushi roll flavor. However, if you pour the dressing over the entire salad including the rice it looses something. I liked it best with the dressing was on the greens and the rice was just dolloped on top. That being said, this is a great recipe with lots of potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Gillis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I really wanted to enjoy this as I love California rolls. Unfortunately, while the flavors in the original were mimicked relatively well, it's better suited to an actual sushi roll. I think the mayonnaise may have been my least favorite addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
After reading all of the great reviews I was really excited about trying this one. Unfortunately, I walked away disappointed. The salad tasted very bland and did not have anywhere close to enough dressing. I'd recommend using a different recipe or adding a few more ingredients to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davis Freeberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
My whole family thought this was amazing! It tastes just like the real thing! My teen daughter took the leftovers to school for lunch the next day and is requesting that I make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
My husband and I both love California rolls and although this DOES taste like a California roll, somehow it just seemed strange to us to eat them in a salad form (maybe it was the lettuce?). My husband only managed 2 bites.... So for us despite the great reviews we won't be trying it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I was looking for a recipe for California Rolls and found this. Wonderful salad. The seasonings can be adjusted to make it more or less spicy. California Roll in a bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOTOPEG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
this is one of the best salads I have ever eaten. I didn't change a thing and it was perfect! Thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 51-60 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make a California Roll

Learn the secrets to rolling the perfect California roll.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Chef John's Salad Lyonnaise

This meal-worthy salad features bacon and poached egg with a simple vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States