California Roll Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
The best dressing ever!!! This salad is definatley a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CelticSparrow

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This was so much easier than making sushi - and tasted just as good. I used brown rice and increased the amount. I left out the lettuce, but added ginger, sesame seeds, and strips of seaweed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Pretty darn good for when I'm too lazy to make the sushi rolls! The taste and texture is the same, just not in neat little packages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
delicous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This is our new "go to" recipe when we crave sushi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Wow, this is really, really good! Because of the dressing, it really does taste like a sushi roll. The only ingredient I added were sesame seeds. Next time, I'll double the dressing and make it a bit more "wasabi-y" since we like a lot of wasabi on our sashimi. We weren't able to eat the whole thing, and I know tomorrow it's going to be soggy. We'll probably just pick out the crab and avocado for lunch tomorrow. Delicious salad! Thanks, Tara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Wow this salad is great! I do change it up a bit - I leave out any type of lettuce so that I can bring this dish to a potluck without worrying about wilting. I follow the dressing directions exactly and it is wonderful! I add some shredded nori (toasted seaweed) and toasted sesame seeds to the mix to give it even more of a "California Roll" taste. This is always a big hit whenever I bring it anywhere!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Really good. I had to sub cider vinegar because I only had seasoned rice vinegar, but it worked out fine. Next time I'll make it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IANKRIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Yum, yum, and yum. This is such a great idea! I only had red leaf lettuce so used about 1/2 head of that. I sliced up some nori and grated some fresh ginger as well. I only used 1 tsp mayo, and I had wasabi paste, only used 1 tsp as well. It was wonderful! The only thing is I think we were missing that pickled ginger taste so I may add that the next time! It could do with a little more rice too I think. But 5 stars for the idea alone! Genius.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
PERFECT!!!!!! Love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a California Roll

Learn the secrets to rolling the perfect California roll.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States